We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$427
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
730
247
89
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
247
89
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningfull irish breakfastaviva stadiumhotel barsearsons
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stated with my partner for a weekend in this boutique hotel in Dublin. We really enjoyed the hotel, the design, the decor and the room and as we booked it on line, the price of the room was very ggod value for money
The problem is that we booked the restaurant in the hotel for the first night and while the food was OK, the price of food anddrink was not in line with the quality of the food and drink, so this was a minor diappoitment that has prevented the review to reach the 5 mark

Room Tip: if you can afford it, go for the junior suites
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Dylan is about a 10 minute walk from St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street, the main hub of the city. The slight distance (compared to other hotels near Grafton Street) has some benefits and drawbacks. The chief benefit is that it will not be noisy and you are unlikely to run into many (other) drunks staggering out of the city's more touristy pubs. The chief drawback is that if you have been "enjoying" the city's pubs, you may need some stamina and sense of orientation to walk back. Luckily, since deregulation, there are plenty of taxis.

The Dylan is ultra modern and very discreet, so don't expect any cliches about Ireland. If you are in the bar, you should order a tray of baby Guinness. Share them with your fellow drinkers, you will become instantly popular.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday and had an amazing dinner and gorgeous (pricey!) cocktails. The bar was very busy with parties and the smoking area was a bit too dark. We went for drinks in Searsons around the corner as there was a big gathering in the bar. Later we sipped a drink by the fire and toddled off to our gorgeous room. The bed wasn't the comfiest I've slept in but it did the job!
Pricey place but worth it for a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our room was terrific. The service was excellent in every way. There were a lot of fun aspects to the hotel. It was quirky and offbeat, but very professional at the same time. It was a little hike to the tourist attractions, but we enjoyed the walk. Also, the hotel was in a part of town where non-tourists could be found, which we also enjoyed. The front desk folks were very knowledgeable and helpful, so I would encourage folks to use them as a resource.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

i visited the hotel on 1st september where we were meeting a large group of friends. on arrival at the bar we were met by a waiter who asked had we placed a drinks order, when i told him we had not he disappeared never to return. 15 minutes later i went to the bar where there was three staff members talking and no other customers other than myself waiting to be served . after 5 minutes i was approached by a barman who informed me that although it was THE BAR we would have to get a waiter to serve us. after several more attempts from my seat i got the attention of a waiter who took my order and waited a further 15 minutes for it to arrive. my bill was of €33.50 of 3 gin and tonics and 2 pints of Heineken. By the time it arrived we had to leave and in turn leave our drinks.
the service was dreadful and the drinks were overpriced

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews