We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!”
Review of Maples House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maples House Hotel
Ranked #100 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed March 22, 2012

1. Superfriendly and efficient staff ready to cater to all your needs. (I had an early flight on my departure from Dublin and even though I was at the hotel's front desk at a dreadful hour waiting for my taxi to the airport, I was given tea to get me through the day!) 2. Rooms were very functional - the closet, the desk, the mirrors and the hangers, etc. all in the right places. 3. The hotel is located in a quiet area but it's easy and fast to get to the city centre. 4. You can enjoy a pint of ale in the hotel and have your lunch and dinner there.
I am definitely going to stay at the Maples House Hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 270 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a lovely spot just a few mins north of the city centre in Dublin. I worked in the area for many years and had lunch here on many occasions. They have a very nice restaurant and bar menu and you can get something to eat at any time of the day. The chicken wings are the best in Dublin, no matter what you've heard, you need to try the Maples chicken wings, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My new wife and I had a great time here. The staff, Anne Marie especially, was warm and very helpful. The bar downstairs gets very lively, albeit not so lively it disturbs the rooms, with locals who love the bar. I would give it 5 stars, but the room is a little small. The room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and we had no problems walking to city centre or catching a bus for a little further into downtown. The food in the restaurant was very good and the chicken wings were pretty darn close to what you would find in the States. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at Maples House on a couple of occasions. Unbelievable value for a city location, so close to centre. Room was small but v clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and food was good. Highly recommended. No hotel parking but plenty on well lit street close by. If you are looking for a good night's sleep for a bargain price, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here on a thursday night. I had read a review about the room being small so I expected that. It was indeed tiny, as was the bathroom, but it was clean & comfortable and suited us just fine.
We ate in the bar before heading out and the food was superb. I had chicken pillard and my fiancé had red pesto pasta. Both so delicious. We also had chicken wings between us to start. They were the nicest spicy wings ever. The barman was so nice and helpful. Very friendly.
If you r looking for a hotel that u want, just to put the head down, this is it. Make sure you eat there though. Seriously good food.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisydukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently after a friend had organised a party there, I must say it was a very pleasant experience, the rooms were of high standard and the breakfast in the morning was a freshly cooked full Irish. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar had a nice atmosphere with some entertainment that evening.It was the first time I stayed here but I will certainly be going back again. Hopefully sooner rather later.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smythk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I thought it was time for another visit to my local hotel and once again it aimed to please .. Standards have not dropped here at the maples great entertainment and delicous food also .. Highly recommended ..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#109 of 150 in Dublin
683 reviews
Maple Hotel
#134 of 150 in Dublin
534 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
#77 of 150 in Dublin
375 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples House Hotel

Address: 79 - 81 Iona Road | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $78 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maples House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maples House Hotel is a family run hotel in Glasnevin, built in the early 1900's. The Maples House offers you elegance and charm, tucked away in a prestigious and leafy red brick enclave. The transition from residential quiet to the buzz of the city will provide you with a stay that you will remember for a long time to come, only minutes from Dublin city center, Glasnevin Cemetery, Ireland's sporting home Croke Park and the famous Botanical Gardens. The Hotel is on all major bus routes and tourist attractions are all close to hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maples House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing