We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Ranked #57 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel was comfortable and the rooms were clean, and like a nice business level hotel. We were traveling with our kids and they put us in adjoining rooms with a 2 bedroom room for the kids, more than I could have hoped for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollKeizer_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

When I planned this trip, I did not realize I would be arriving so early in the morning, but staff were so completely helpful and were able to get me into a room within an hour of my arrival. It was a clean room with a great view.

I enjoyed the pleasant staff who were always helpful in providing information about the city and they always greeted me when I returned to the hotel. The market next door was so convenient and the Luas was just a short stroll away. I would recommend this place for the hotel's rates and convenience to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and staff on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean and had polite, helpful staff. We were happy with those aspects of our stay. However, we were very annoyed to realize there were apartment buildings next door and, it being a Saturday night, there were several parties going on in the apartments. We were awake all night with loud music & shouting...they did quiet down about the time of our 5:30 am wake up call though. We would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snojoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Please be assured if reception is notified of the noise in any area of Smithfield it will be dealt with straight away. We hope this does not put you off the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed at the Maldron Hotel, Smithfield with clients. Staff extremely friendly and efficient - could not do enough for us. The hotel is very central and very close to the Luas - walking distance to all famous attractions including Temple Bar. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaysIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the staff attended all your needs and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Very good value if booked in advance, rooms were lovely and clean. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubl1n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Kiko was very helpful on the front desk. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, . The breakfast was provided in a small restaurant on the main floor and was an extra charge (8Euro per adult).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

A super value for a decent hotel in Dublin! Just a quick tram ride to O'Connell Street and the happening parts of Dublin. The rooms are small but spotless, with up-to-date interiors and design. The market next door is a great value for breakfast, Cobblestones is a super pub with frequent trad sessions, the Jameson's Distillery is nearby (and Guinness is a few stops on the trams), some cool museums, decent restaurants. No, it's not central Dublin, but it was a pleasant, affordable base for a few days. My mother, teenage sister, and I were traveling together, and we navigated the smallish space fine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldron, manager at Maldron Hotel Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Gemma Lucey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,735 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,417 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#28 of 150 in Dublin
2,340 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Smithfield

Address: Smithfield Plaza, Dublin 7, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Dublin
#51 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#54 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $76 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For outstanding service, a home away from home, competitive rates and city centre location the Maldron Hotel Smithfield is the place for you. The Maldron Hotel Smithfield has just undergone a new refurbishment and is a modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Dublin city centre, with the LUAS on the doorstep and only 3 stops away from O Connell Street and 2 stops to Heuston Station. All 92 guest rooms are furnished in a contemporary style with complimentary WIFI access as standard. Many bedrooms feature wall to ceiling glass windows or balconies with panoramic views of the city. Maldron Hotel Smithfield's doors open onto Smithfield Plaza, a vibrant and newly developed quarter of Dublin City Centre. The Stir Restaurant and bar offers an extensive all day dining menu and shows all major sporting events on the big screen. Complimentary WiFi access is offered throughout the hotel. Shopping, entertainment, sightseeing, eateries and business districts within the O'Connell St and Quays area are within an easy stroll from the Hotel with Grafton Street, Temple Bar and Trinity College just a stone's throw away. The O2 theatre, the Bord Gais energy theatre and Croke Park Stadium are very easily accessible. Smithfield's LUAS light rail station is only moments away from the Maldron Hotel Smithfield providing easy access to the airport and main bus & rail stations. Facilities at a glance - Superior 3 star property - City centre location - 92 superior guest rooms and suites - Stir Restaurant - 2 state of the art meeting rooms - Complimentary WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin
Comfort Inn Smithfield Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing