We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brookman Town Homes
Ranked #24 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“week end”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I spent last week end with 2 friends, we took a 3 room house. Miss. Naomi gave us a lot of assistance before we booked and when we arrived. the house was clean, and complete, we had a very good time. the house is in a very quiet place, we sleep all nights very well. It is 3 km far away the city center, so you can also walk for 30 minutes; there are a lot of shops close to Manor.
Giuseppe

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookman-Dublin, General Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Donnybrook Manor. We are delighted that everything went well for you and that you had a good time in Dublin.
Kind Regards, Naomi Kidney, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krefeld
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas with a family of five. Everything perfect. Great location within walking distance of the city with great shops and restarants around. Staff exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookman-Dublin, General Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
We are thrilled that your stay at Donnybrook Manor was a success. I hope we'll see you here again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Naomi Kidney, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

When I travel to Dublin, my only considerations for accomodations are North Umberland Apartments or Brookman Town Homes.

Typically I stay at North Umberland which is by Lower Mount Street and Love Lane. They are modern, efficient apartments.

It's a nice area with a straight walk into town past Merrion Square, Trinity College, etc,. You'd also be up the road from Howl at the Moon which is fun (it's a club/lounge). There are loads of restaurants on Baggot street, both upper and lower which is right around the corner.

I've stayed in hotels before and it's just not my thing. Why settle for a room when you can have an apartment?!

Contact Naomi Kidney if you are interested. She's a pleasure to work with.

naomi@brookman.ie

Jen.

PS. you will see another date selected at bottom as well as I was there in June 2011 as well.

Room Tip: One person or a couple could use a studio. It's more than enough space. There's are also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookman-Dublin, General Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Jen, Thanks for writing that review. The city centre apartments are typically rented by people coming to Dublin to work for a few weeks or months, so they are not usually available for rent for a few days, unless it's a last minute booking. I'm delighted that we've always been able to accommodate you in one of the Northumberlands places, and that you've been happy there. I look forward to hearing from you about your next trip to Dublin and hopefully we'll have a Northumberlands place for you then! Kind regards, Naomi Kidney, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Unlike most users of Brookman Townhouses, we were not tourists or visitors to Dublin. We are in fact, locals!

When our home was flooded recently in Dublin we needed a place to stay urgently! I called Naomi who reassured me she could provide a home for our family. In a matter of hours, we arrived distressed and tired and Naomi and Roma could not have been more welcoming. Our house was warm, cosy and inviting. Crisp clean sheets and a level of cleanliness I don't think I've seen ANYWHERE along my travels!! Honestly!! Nothing was too much trouble and as our arrangements were up in the air Naomi was flexible as she worked to accommodate us in her busy schedule. We cannot express enough gratitude for her assistance.

Also of note is the WiFI, well stocked kitchen and utensils, separate washer and dryer, and breakfast pack, etc. The houses are set in beautifully maintained gardens and are in a superb location. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance and a good supply of local shops. And of course, close to Dublin city centre.

Brookman Town Homes are the best kept secret and never again will any of my friends and relatives visiting Dublin stay in a hotel .... I'm definitely booking them into Donnybrook Manor!

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

It was my first time in a self catered accomodation and surely won't be the last. The experience is so good that can easily convince you not to stay at hotels anymore. It's a quite neighborhood but at a 5' walk distance you can find all the noise that an Irish pub can deliver, and there's amny of them around! At two blocks distance there's a butchers shop with tradittional Irish dishes ready for the oven! Bus service is at a block and a half walk.
I want to enphasize on the level of attention paid to customers by the staff. Naomi receives you with a warm welcome and she's readily available to help you in whatever you may need or know. 100 points for her!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pachimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

we did a friends trip with 12 people to Dublin. the Donnybrook was perfect for us. One house was great for 6 people and equipped with everything (ok, beer and poker chips we had to bring ourselfes). Close are many stores incl. 24 hour shop and to the city center is only 10 - 15 min. by bus (passing by all the time) and you can find taxis everywhere.
And thanks to Naomi for her great tips and infos....
we would stay definitly again in Donnybrook.
sunny greetings grom switzerland
Maetti

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOHACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookman-Dublin, Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Donnybrook Manor. We are delighted that it all worked out well for you and your friends. Kind Regards,
Naomi Kidney, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It looks like I'm going to be the first one to go against the grain here - maybe we have just been spoilt with exceptional self catering previously! Donnybrook manor was very good and there were many things we were impressed with. The friendly and helpful staff gave us a warm welcome and Naomi was very helpful showing us the ins and outs of the house. They are very well located - Donnybrook is a delightful suburb just ten minutes or so on the bus from the centre of Dublin, and the townhomes themselves are in a beautiful setting that feels very safe. The wifi was much appreciated and the washer dryer very useful but the rest of hte equipment in the house was a bit old and not working at it's best. The oven was so so slow and the dishwasher definitely needed some TLC to get it back to it's best. The laundry airer in our townhouse was on it's last legs and we had to prop it up on a chair in order to use it. It was nice to have a back yard with a washing line and outdoor table and chairs, but the garden was really overrun with fragrant lavender which was really pretty, but left it unusable.

The lounge and bedrooms were nicely decorated and felt homely, nut the kitchen and bathroom were a bit tired and dated and would benefit from an update. Thw walls were thin and we could hear tyhe children playing in the next bedroom while we were puuting ours to bed, I hops she didn't disturb them in the night, but i fear she may have,

All in all, these are great properties, we would stay there again and would recommend to a friend...with a few disclaimers. They were very good, just not deserving of 5 stars excellent rating in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: I suspect the three bed houses were nicer than the 2 beds. An end terrace house will be quieter too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellabrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookman-Dublin, Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Donnybrook Manor. We have checked out all of the items you have mentioned and everything is now working as it should and in tip top order - and the faulty clothes airer has been replaced. We thank you for letting us know about these items. Kind Regards
Naomi Kidney, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
2.8 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
2,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookman Town Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookman Town Homes

Property: Brookman Town Homes
Address: 36 Donnybrook Manor | Donnybrook, Dublin 0004, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookman Town Homes has been in business for 30 years! 4 star properties set in Dublin's most exclusive address - Dublin 4. For rent from a minimum of 4 nights, our 2 and 3 bedroom houses are fully furnished and equipped with everything you will need. Cots, high chairs and stair gates available free of charge for our younger guests. Parking, weekly cleaning, high speed internet, digital television and a breakfast welcome pack all included. Houses are 680 square feet to 850 square feet with private gardens. BEST RATES AVAILABLE BY COTACTING US DIRECTLY. Special rates for long stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookman Town Homes Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing