We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Croke Park
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
$144
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$405
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,856)
Filter reviews
4,856 results
Traveler rating
3,365
1,218
219
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,365
1,218
219
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelsideline bistrocity centrehot towelsminute walkbottled waterfourth floorcontinental breakfastdeluxe roomhop on hop off busmini baro'connell streetwould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,494 - 2,499 of 4,856 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Booked here based on TA reviews for last night in Ireland. Close to city and airport and unexpectedly well appointed hotel.
Check in was by a very friendly and helpful young lady (Sandra?) and nothing disappointed. Wifi was good in the room. We were allocated the disabled room but had no complaints as we did check in early and were grateful to have a room. The executive lounge was well worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ozzygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

First visit to Ireland, made awesome and comfortable by the Croke park staff. Staff was helpfull in everyway! No request was too small for their helpfullness. Loved the location. Really comfy room. Can't wait to go back.!!! Thank you all for a wonderfull visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Different area for location. But the place was really nice. Staff, rooms and food were great. Very easy to walk into downtown Dublin. Rooms were clean and there was a nice big tub to soak in after a long day of sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a well appointed hotel with large rooms, great service, great breakfast (extra) and a very good bang for the buck. However, if you're looking for a hotel that is convenient to downtown Dublin this might not be your place. It is situated in a semi-industrial area and it's about a 20 minute walk into the city.

My friend and I are both big travelers so we knew this going into it and it didn't bother us a bit. In fact, it was nice to have a long walk in the morning and after a night of drinking and eating.

Cautionary note: since this hotel is literally across from the huge Croke Park Stadium, I can imagine that the area is a bit of a madhouse during concerts and sporting events.

Overall our five night stay was great. The bathroom shower leaked water all over our bathroom floor every time we showered and it was fixed promptly. Plenty of closet space and the bed was very comfortable. I always forget to bring a face cloth with me when traveling to Europe so don't forget it as none of the hotels provide one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here in May with my best friend for a girls weekend. Wow service from the staff second to none. Rooms beautiful with gorgeous comfy beds and a shower and bath. Food in the resterraunt fantastic the fillet steak was to die for and the apple crumble was evil and decadent. Would I recommend this hotel. HELL YEAH

Room Tip: No top tips just enjoy it
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews