We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beds in Dublin (maybe all of Ireland!) and Great Service too!”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Croke Park Hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip to Ireland and then again for the last night before flying home. If a comfortable bed is of great importance to you, this is your hotel! The staff is helpful, friendly and respectful, the rooms are comfortable in general with soft but supportive mattresses. A very nice shower too! Food in the bar was very good, prices were decent and the atmosphere was comfortable. Service was slow in general but that is the only real criticism. Management showed genuine concern about a mistake that was made in our booking and did their very best to make it up to us. We opted for the "Best of Dublin" package which included full breakfast, tickets to the Hop On Hop Off Bus and a free drink in the bar. It was worth it. The hotel also offers free parking. The location has it's ups and downs. It is a good distance from City Center so if you are planning to walk, it's a long hike (especially if you are planning to then spend the day walking around the city). The Hop On- Hop Off Bus (the GREEN ONE!) will pick you up at the hotel if you don't want to walk and it's a good deal. On the plus side- the location puts you 15 minutes or so from the airport for an easy commute. Due to being outside City Center, you don't have the traffic coming and going that you do when staying downtown and it's quieter. We whole-heartedly recommend this hotel- i wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else when in Dublin!

Room Tip: We did experience traffic noise in our second room on the 4th floor facing the road. Our first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktlamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,439 - 2,445 of 4,679 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed in April with my partner. Must say the staff really make this hotel, they are so friendly and helpful. I recommend eating in the bar rather than the restaurant as it is more relaxed and we found the bar menu is tastier for less expense. The rooms are immaculate and the hotel is within walking distance to Dublin city centre. We will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We luckily secured a room at this hotel for the One Direction concert on the Friday night. Our well appointed room faced the Croke Park Stadium. The hotel coped very well with the extra activity that this event generated. Staff remained pleasant and helpful. A nice touch on the Saturday morning was complimentary glasses of juice, hot chocolate, tea or coffee on offer to those queued for breakfast, not that one had to queue for too long. There were plenty of staff working at all times. The stay at this hotel contributed to this trip being unique and memorable. Well done Croke Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent hotel, this was our second stay here, this time for our honeymoon! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts are outstanding, the hotel is within walking distance of Dublin centre, and the service is fantastic. We will no doubt be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah and Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The pros:
1. The hotel is physically located close to the downtown and is very walkable. About 20 minutes away.
2. The hotel is attractive inside and the rooms, although simple with few frills, are above average for a European hotel
3. The workout room is excellent. There is a wide array of equipment, and ample floor space if you wanted to do other exercises, core, etc. Lots of machines. Fresh fruit after your workout
4. The business centre in the lobby allows you to print
5. Free high speed wifi through the hotel
6. Good security. You need to use your hotel card to access the elevators or go into workout areas
7. The bar/bistro serve excellent food.
8. The hotel front staff and concierge are amazing. They elevated the experience incredibly.

The cons:
1. The laundry chute happened to be close to our room. Instead of depositing dirty linens as they went along, they piled up about 50 bags of dirty laundry in the hallway leading to our room, and we had to navigate through the maze. This was gross. Period.
2. The scenic view outside our window was a dumpster and an empty lot with broken down buildings. It is not the nicest area of town, but OK. It is across from Croke Park stadium, which is a little unusual, but we weren't bothered by games

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pw0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Croke Park for a couple days in early June '14. Our room is spotlessly clean and well appointed, in a typical caliber of a Marriott. The staff is very attentive. Buffet breakfast is excellent and well served. Underground parking is free. We elected not to drive while heading downtown Dublin, and use Bus #16 instead. Overall, our stay is enjoyable. I highly recommend the Croke Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

stayed here on our tour round Ireland it was very good, the staff very helhful, we had a lovely room, the food was good we met friends and had a great time. we all used the dart train into Dublin it was very fast . Dublin was great lots to do in this place, hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,561 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $109 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing