We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staff, accommodation and food was excellent. Only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Dublin and across the road for Croke Park.
Check match dates and book early if necessary.
Bar is a little crowded after matches but so is everywhere! The Irish certainly like there matches!

Excellent food for both Dinner & Breakfast

Staff very helpfiul

Room Tip: 4th floor gets you access to the Executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear ivor123,

Thank you for you kind comments following your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel.

From your review I can see that you had a memorable experience. I will ensure to pass these comments onto the team.

Located in the shadow of the famous Croke Park Stadium, we are perfectly located to experience the true sense of excitement that comes with GAA.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,516 - 2,522 of 4,677 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for a week and had a great time. We were within 5 blocks of a hop on hop off bus stop. We walked most everywhere. If you are out of shape, you will be spending more money on cabs because the main strip is about a 20 min brisk walk away. And watch for the traffic light down the street towards the strip. One of the very busy intersections does not have a cross walk and it can be pretty scary trying to cross during busy times.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nonie Burchfiel... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Nonie Burchfiel... B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a great stay and will ensure to pass these comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service at the hotel was excellent, the rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. The hotel is not located in the city center, but we found this to be a positive. We enjoyed the short walk to O'Connell Street, and on days we wanted a ride the hotel always had us a taxi the moment we wanted it. The friendly taxi drivers also became an important part of our vacation with their stories, advice, and friendship. Excellent and very pleased!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Steven M,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here at The Croke Park Hotel. My team thoroughly enjoy reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service.

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We initially thought the hotel looked a little out of town but it was closer than we realised and the staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. The rooms clean and comfortable. We will stay there again next time we visit. Very recommended! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear robin96

We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

Kind regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Clean and large room with a good, comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and equipped with both a bathtub and a shower cabin, which was convenient. Would defnitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for either please or business, the rooms are really ideal for both!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kornelis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Kornelis N

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much. Every luxury hotel in Dublin will provide you with a good bed, soft linen and branded toiletries however as you mentioned it is the service that sets us apart. Our team’s passion shines through in their service delivery, and it is purely through their hard work and efforts that we maintain such a favourable position on Tripadvisor.

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed Sunday night past with 3 other family members as we were attending a Gaelic match in Croke Park - so handy & much recommended! 2 double beds in one room which left it great value for money. Although out of the city centre a little, It is possible to walk in about 20 to 25 minutes - even for my mother who is not the fastest walker so location need not be an issue. Restaurant food was absolutely beautiful & reasonably priced at around €20 for 2 courses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Nicky F,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

Located on the North side of the city allows for quick, easy access to Dublin Airport and is only approximately five miles from the airport. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights’ sleep away from the city revellers.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped for three nights at the hotel, it was exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly. It is a short walk to the centre but staff were very helpful with directions and booking taxis. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Danielle R,

Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your most kind Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

As a member of The Doyle Collection, our Proud values are that we meet every guest with a smile, a greeting and an enquiry, we care about the well-being of our guests and actively look for opportunities of how to enhance their experience.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $111 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing