We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! OK location”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. The hotel is nice, clean and affordable and the staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. The location is just OK. Its a 20+ min walk to OConnell street. We traveled with small children who weren't crazy about starting and ending each day with a 30 min walk. There is a shuttle to OConnell street, but only if you purchase the Hop on, Hop off bus tour, which I highly recommend. In fact, get the 72 hour Freedom Pass, which includes all city buses as well. The breakfast at the hotel is a must!! And the food served at the Bistro/Bar is incredible as well. Try the Irish Stew, my family could not get enough of it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,583)
There are newer reviews for The Croke Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,471 - 2,477 of 4,583 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our hotel was part of a Aer Lingus fly/drive/hotel package. We would rate this as a 4 star hotel on 5 star range. It is literally across the street from Croke Park Stadium and fairly easy to find. The hotel was quiet, though, our view point might be different if there was a sports game scheduled during any of the nights we stayed at this hotel. We were very pleased with the quiet rooms 320 and 322 that faced an inner courtyard with no street noise at all. Free parking was located under the hotel. It is about a 10 minute drive to O'Donnell Bridge and the Main Post Office where the initial shootings of the revolution took place in 1916. There are restaurants and local fast-food eateries within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. Downtown all-day parking in an underground garage near the famous National Library reading room was 16 Euros. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Our breakfast was included in our package and had a variety of goodies to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: We had great quiet rooms facing a large internal courtyard..rooms #320 and 322. Remember in Ireland...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just returned from a short break in Dublin where we enjoyed the best of Irish hospitality at the Croke Park Hotel. The room was a good size and well furnished however the best of all was the service we received. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble - they really went out of their way to make sure you had a good stay. Thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I will start with the negatives (there aren't many so it shouldn't take long);

Location - perhaps a little too far out of the city centre, not by a long distance but enough to be a annoying. It's roughly an €8 taxi ride to temple bar, which is obviously not a bank breaker but making many journeys to the sights adds up. Point of note: if you order the taxi to the hotel they charge you slightly more, worth walking outside and round the corner to save a euro or two.

Thats pretty much the only negative for this hotel.

Amenities - the hotel has what you need, bar restaurant, gym etc... and its all well kept and up to date. The rooms are well set out, again with all the items you would want: tea and coffee facilities, iron etc. Good showers, nice comfy bed and spacious.

Staff - attentive, helpful with an aim to please attitude.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel. It was efficient, well run and was clean. As a base to explore dublin it is good but the taxis rides might add up. Would stay again if I visit Dublin again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

What can i say about this hotel,i booked it with hotels.com for about 155 for 2 nights and that was with the upgrade with executive lounge,i booked croke park because it was number four on trip adviser and was the same price as hotels which were nearer the centre of dublin.The location might not be ideal but as other people have said a walk takes less than 15 mins to the centre.Our room on the fourth level was upto a very high standard and the bathroom was of a modern design and spotless.If your thinking of coming dublin the croke park hotel will not let you down.

Room Tip: fourth level,fantstic room and bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I only really choose this hotel because it is near the airport and its proximity to the stadium, I don't feel that this hotel is in the greatest of locations. Public transport is a bit of a walk, and then you will have to change buses from there to get into Dublin city centre. The room was very nice and modern, with all the usual amenities. If you are coming for a game, this is the place to be! If, however, you are visiting Dublin for shopping or site seeing its suggest booking somewhere closer to the actual city centre

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_mcbride_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The amount of money we payed for this hotel is so little for the facilities they were offering! The rooms were very modern, spacious, and fully equipped (shower gel/shampoo etc changed every day, hair dryer, tv had loads of channels, free superfast wifi, and 2 extremely comfortable beds!). The staff was also really polite and we could get taxis to whichever destination within only a minute! Food and drink services were excellent, and so was the gym. Will definitely go there if we're in Dublin again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassiopeiaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
1,944 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing