We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Purley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were more than satisfied with our stay at the Croke Park Hotel. The room was spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The room was serviced daily with fresh towels and clean linen whenever requested, The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful.We bought breakfast vouchers for our stay and we were impressed with the variety of food on offer and the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Linda O,

I am delighted to read your lovely comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on our all our departments, from housekeeping to the kitchen.

We look forward to welcoming back soon and hopefully you will make The Croke Park Hotel a home away from home whilst in Dublin.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,119
    1,128
    203
    29
    20
See reviews for
996
1,864
167
530
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-under-edge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Lived up to its rating, with the most helpful, nicest, friendliest but professional staff throughout the hotel. A travel club offer that really ticked all the boxes for value and star rating
The ambiance was excellent, a good mix of clients, couples, business and families as well as locals in the bar in the evening. Food was worth staying in for and after touring the city, and the bay both days it was great to eat in and relax. Well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Helen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. One aspect of the business we strive to ensure is genuine, warm and constant is our welcome. On this occasion it is evident that the team passed with flying colours.

We look to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service. My husband and daughter were ill upon arrival and spent 3 days ordering room service. Unfortunately we didn't get to venture out but this would be a great spot for events across the road at the stadium. Very comfortable room and free wifi & parking! Will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank javalata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear javalata,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found our location perfect. Close to the city centre to enjoy a good nights peaceful sleep and also only 9km from Dublin Airport.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is literally across the street from the Croke Park Stadium, so the location is great if you're attending a game or concert. The hotel was great and has a large bar/lounge area with a huge TV screen. The rooms were comfortable and we were able to walk back from restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear RiaBee,

Thank you for taking the time you post your review regarding your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted you found our location and service satisfactory.

Please so not hesitate to contact me directly before your next visit to Dublin as I would like to welcome you back personally.

Best wishes,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just completed 3 nights at the Croke Park, lovely large rooms, wonderfully cleaned and amazing service from all the staff, nothing is ever to much for them.
The food in the bar is great and wonderful place to meet business colleagues for a quick meal and meeting.
Will most definitely stay here when next in Dublin

Room Tip: Try the Sam Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushbaby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear bushbaby2014,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted you found The Sideline Bar so welcoming and the food of a high quality, I will ensure to pass these comments onto the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before your next visit and I will ensure all hospitalities are extended.

Warm regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my boyfriend and I cant recommend this hotel enough. We arrived very early (8am) and just expected to leave our bags as check in wasn't until 2pm but they had a room ready for us and hot towels to warm us up! The rooms are a great size with everything you could need, bathrooms are large and modern with a separate bath and shower. We didnt have breakfast included so I cant comment on the food. The concierge was extremely helpful in giving us information about getting around and we bought the hop on hop off tickets from the hotel at a reduced rate. These are valid for 2days so its great value for money. There is a free shuttle bus which goes from the hotel into the city but to use this you have to purchase the hop on hop off tickets. We walked both into and from the city in about 20 minutes on a couple of occasions and didnt find the area a problem as some people have said in their reviews. If I visit Dublin again which I hope I do then I will definitely be booking this hotel for my stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wendym9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear wendym9855,

Thank you kindly for your review on The Croke Park Hotel. Our renowned concierge department really do try to go the extra mile, it is fantastic that you recognised this.

I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

www.doylecollection.com/crokepark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I spent two nights here for business. My company chose the hotel, and I was not thrilled with the location when I looked on a map. However, the hotel completely won me over. It was so comfortable, and the staff was so kind. I slept great. The room was large, and bathroom modern (and enormous by European standards). The breakfast was fabulous; it is so generous that it can be breakfast and lunch. I ate dinner two nights in the bar as I didn't want to go back out in the windy rain, and both meals were very reasonable and very good (fish & chips one night and butternut squash soup with sandwich the other). You can walk into town in about 15 minutes - there is probably a bus, but I chose walking to help with my jet-lag. I had two tiny problems which the hotel addressed in under 2 minutes on both occasions. It's right across the street from a gigantic stadium, so beware of that. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone, except maybe if there is something happening at the stadium.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha74137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Samantha74137,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your lovely comments on The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted you would recommend us and the kitchen team are especially thrilled with your positive comments on the food.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,882 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing