We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here on a visit to Dublin. Although about a 15 minute walk from the centre this hotel was superb. Staff when booking in we're pleasant friendly and helpful. Made you feel wanted as a customer and this carried on throughout our stay in all areas of the hotel. Room was beautiful. Food was excellent. Cannot faul it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0le1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,589)
There are newer reviews for The Croke Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,644 of 4,589 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. We were a group of 10, with two children aged 9 and 10, the rest of the group were in their 30's and my parents in their 60's. It was a family weekend break celebrating the children’s birthday, which the children were quick to inform the staff of. When the children got to their rooms, there were two teddies and a birthday card on their beds. Impressive. The kids were ecstatic. We had dinner in the hotel on the Friday night and it was reasonably priced and yummy, I was just disappointed I hadn't gone with the Scampi! The rooms were lovely and spacious, with super comfortable beds – Kind Coil beds – simple luxury - lovely spacious bathroom with a powerful shower. We couldn't hear any other noise from other rooms, so a nice peaceful sleep for us all. We went touring Dublin on Saturday, the hotel staff booked us cabs, which arrived promptly (cost about €12/15 to get to town).We decided to leave the car in the free car park all weekend. Some of the party went out on the Saturday night and arrived home around 3am and the gentleman on duty on our return was just as happy and helpful as any of the other staff during the day. On our departure, the lady on the desk offered us all a bottle of water for our journey, another nice touch. I don’t think I could rate this hotel any higher. They made our trip easy and so very enjoyable. The children rated the whole hotel experience 1000 out of 1000 (their words)

Room Tip: Book in advance as it does make it cheaper, try Trivago and get the best price.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sineadlouise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

loved this hotel, only stayed overnight but from the hot towels at reception on arrival, to the comfortable rooms and fantastic food ( and drinks !), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again for definite. Bit of a walk into city centre and not a walk you would enjoy at nighttime so my advice would be to ramble into town, enjoy the craic in city centre, and hop into a taxi for the trip back to the hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A great hotel from the smile you get on arrival to welcome you it just keeps getting better the food was great , the room was big as was the bathroom had all you could want and more breakfast was good , staff could not do enough for you this is a hotel we will be back to a hidden gem . thanks to all there

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was just as your other reviewers said
The rooms were excellent,staff first class and the food available was to a high standard
It's position is somewhat further than the 10minute walk described nearer 25 minutes to central Dublin. Perhaps a hotel shuttle us would be a good idea
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything about the hotel was great. The room was perfect, the food was great in the morning. Parking at the -1 floor was pure and simple, going to the 0 floor was easy and check-in was quick and easy, and shortly we were enjoying our room, for two (2) nights in Dublin. Forget about driving and parking in Dublin, take taxi or some form of public transportation, if and when needed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned home after a fabulous 2 night stay. This was our first time in Dublin and wow,what a fantastic hotel. Staff could not do enough for you. We stayed on the 4 floor with access to the executive lounge which was a lovely addition, complimentary refreshments and a nice area to chill. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We asked reception to recommend somewhere to eat on the first evening, they not only recommended a fab Italian (Luigi Malones) but called to book and arranged cabs. We loved it so much that we returned on the second evening. I can not fault the hotel and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsJones270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,949 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $112 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing