We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Croke Park Hotel, Dublin for 2 nights. Brilliant! Friendly staff and a good choice of food in the restaurant made for an excellent stay. They could not do enough to make your stay memorable. I especially was taken by the delicious hot chocolate served in the bar if you did not want to face the formality of the main restaurant. The huge TV screen at the end of the bar, in the lounge with a feature flame fire under it, all made for a cosy stay - Clean rooms with comfortable beds made for a really memorable trip and I would stay here again if given the opportunity. Thank you Croke for making this a great stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is not in the main run of hotels, it is about a 15 minute walk from Connolly Street, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissy_alexsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear chrissy_alexsmith,

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted the team here made your stay memorable and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,854 - 2,860 of 4,767 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in the hotel through Secret escapes and the package which made it very good value for money. Reception was quick and easy. Bit robotic and lacking in personality though.

Delux Room Large and comfortable. Bathroom clean and great to have a bath which was taken advantage of. Normal tea/coffee making facilities. Good breakfast with a very good continental spread.

Executive Lounge was a major disappointment. Asked what is provided and was told Snacks, fruit, Juices, tea/coffee. Went in to check it out and looks comfortable, but no snacks only a big basket of fruit. Coffee/tea machine was broken. Fridges were full of big open jugs of milk. One jug with orange juice and bottles of water. Only snack that finally appeared were disgusting home made cookies..burnt. Advised that cookies is the only snack ever provided. Something that should have added that little bit extra, just rubbish. Very easy to make better and more appealing. Only other gripes were the sink in the room being very slow to drain, reported...nothing done about it. Window in room left open by housekeeping staff. Not the best arriving back to a freezing cold room at midnight. Generally though feeling and attitude from the staff was positive and that it was a one off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KollieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear KollieH,

I would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your detailed review regarding your recent visit to The Croke Park Hotel. I certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services. I was however most disappointed to learn of the poor service you experienced in our Executive Lounge. I would greatly welcome the opportunity to personally discuss this further with you personally, as this would further assist me in carrying out the necessary corrective action.

Again, I greatly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist my team in becoming better at what we do. As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I hopefully look forward to being able to restore your faith in us. Please contact me personally before your next visit to the Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We just had a long weekend away staying here, and managed to get an insanely good deal on what turned out to be a really amazing hotel. Would definitely come back again... The breakfast was awesome, and the staff were very polite and helpful with us inexperienced travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kardia1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Kardia1805,

Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your most kind Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

As a member of The Doyle Collection, our Proud values are that we meet every guest with a smile, a greeting and an enquiry, we care about the well-being of our guests and actively look for opportunities of how to enhance their experience.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and in good repair. No complaints. It is a bit removed from the center of things, but it is probably priced accordingly. It was a solid 15 - 20 minute walk to the beginning of the sights folks want to see. Breakfasts were adequate European style buffets. Overall, I would recommend it, but it is not a stellar property.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, especially if the stadium (across the street) is active.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_of_Five_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Family_of_Five_DC,

I would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your review regarding your recent visit to The Croke Park Hotel. I certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services.

Sitting close to both Dublin city centre and the airport, The Croke Park Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Dublin, with fresh, spacious, contemporary interiors, luxurious bedrooms, a tempting bistro and bar, a hotel business centre and three meeting rooms.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I hopefully look forward to being able to restore your faith in us. Please contact me personally before your next visit to the Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed for a weekend whilst I visited Trinity College and we did a bit of sight seeing. The staff were friendly and the room was spotless - I would never have a bath at a hotel but it was literally spotless so I decided to have one (which was lovely!) It's close enough to the centre and I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear mc-francais-irlandai,

I cannot thank you enough for your most humbling review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews and has given us all a great boost.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We’ve recently spent a long weekend at the Croke Park Hotel, we arrived a little before checking in time and although there wasn’t anything available the staff did everything they could to find us a room. We left our bags and went for a stroll. Upon our return we were checked into our room which was excellent. It was a huge room with ample space for clothes, bags and substantial lighting which was great. The bathroom was huge and extremely clean, you can tell the staff takes pride in their work and the cleaners ought to receive a bonus. The beds are large and comfortable and everything is changed and cleaned daily. Every morning you’re greeted friendly by all staff, the buffet is amazing! There is literally everything you can want and more. The service is swift and friendly and we couldn't get enough of it. The bar area was modern and comfortable. The fire/TV lounging area was great and the gym the right size. Overall a wonderful experience. Exceptional service. Great food. Great city. Great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear UKworldtrotters,

We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

In the interim, I remain at your service.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, which is within walking distance to the City Center. It is across the street from the Croke Park stadium, which is very impressive stadium. Our room was clean, comfortable and very nicely appointed. The meals were excellent as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dudley_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Dudley_55,

Thank you for your lovely comments on The Croke Park Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and particularly our bedrooms. Our team do strive to exceed all our guests expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#14 of 152 in Dublin
4,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,710 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 152 in Dublin
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $134 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing