We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Three weekends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Three weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently returned from Ireland we were there for 16 nights, six of them at the Croke Park Hotel. The hotel is lovely, the staff could not be kinder or more attentive. The breakfast was great and though some people warned us about the surrounding neighborhood, we walked around at night and never felt unsafe. Most of the sights we wanted to see were an easy walk from the hotel, as were bus and train stations. We felt very at home there and would recommend it to anyone. While we were there a hurling championship game was on across the street. After the game it looked like a thousand people wanted to come in to the hotel, the staff handled the crowd with good humor and kindness!

Room Tip: We were in three different rooms, none had a great view, but all were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,834
    1,040
    195
    27
    18
See reviews for
901
1,709
158
466
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in the Croke Park Thursday until Sunday, booked "executive room" on fourth floor. Great room and nice facility with executive lounge etc.....however each morning we were awoken 6am onwards by banging of doors, cupboards and drawers and hoovering. Not acceptable for a leisurely weekend break.
After speaking to duty manager, she explained that there was a quick turn around for incoming flight crews (American Airlines use hotel extensively). However given cost etc this routine should not be of detriment to other guests. Went home very tired, not the leisure break we intended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
12 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently while attending a conference in Croke Park and I must say I was hugely Impressed by the staff, facilities, food and location. It really punches above its weight as they could easily rest on their laurels with the location but its great to see that the staff there take massive pride in their work to deliver a high level of service.

I would reccomend this Hotel for anyone either be it a city stay, going to a match/concert etc and very much for business. I Judge Hotels by their breakfast offering and this is what really impressed me with this Hotel, amazing choice of fresh food and yet again great service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night away with my wife to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We got to the room and it was furnished nicely. The view wasnt fantastic but then who really sits at the window looking out for any longer than 2 minutes! Especially on an anniversary! We had a nice surprise when we had a knock on the door and a member of staff had two small bottles of bubbly and a card wishing us well on our anniversary! That was such a nice touch. Hotel was spot on. It was clean and comfy. Only downside was that the pillows werent fantastic. Free parking as well which is a bonus!

The staff really made this hotel. On checkout, we were offered complimentary bottles of water. Its all about the small touches!

Thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on friday 11 October, lovely rooms and friendly staff, however their policy that there is no bar food available after 9.30 pm pm borders on the ridiculous, this is a quality hotel in the capital city,
We were told prior to our arrival that hot food was not available after 9.30pm but that cold food would not be a problem.
This had to be ordered through room service and the only food available was what was called the "classic sandwich"
It really was what it said on the tin.
Will we be back only if our schedule will allow us to check in early, otherwise I don't think so

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our second visit to Croke Park Hotel, on both occasions we were more than pleased with our room, the hotel's facilities and with the excellent staff. Great location, excellent meals, can't fault this place

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glennbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with very friendly service! Our only hiccup was their computers went down and our first night got overbooked. They gave us drinks and a cab ride over to a very nice hotel, then we came back for the last two nights.They then upgraded us to the executive suite which was very nice! The room was very roomy and comfortable although not enough light. But we found that the case in all the hotels we stayed in. The gals at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful! Parking was also easy and free. Not very close to anything, the stadium was across the street, but the Henry Street shopping was only a 15 minute walk. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 149 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Doyle Collection, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing