We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in croke park hotel saturday 10th august for one night. Quick check in, helpful staff who ordered us taxis- which were also so quick and reliable! Rooms were immacutley clean, comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Drinks abit pricey in the bar but otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here at The Croke Park Hotel. My team thoroughly enjoy reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service.

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,146
    1,142
    204
    29
    20
See reviews for
1,017
1,877
167
536
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a most impressive establishment, from the refreshing towel at the check in to the bottled water at check out. Attention to detail in a very service oriented establishment with nice rooms, a fie bar and good food is what this hotel s about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanIelDMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much. Every luxury hotel in Dublin will provide you with a good bed, soft linen and branded toiletries however as you mentioned it is the service that sets us apart. Our team’s passion shines through in their service delivery, and it is purely through their hard work and efforts that we maintain such a favourable position on Tripadvisor.

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in March. We were on the executive floor(4th) which has access to free bottled water, coffee machine, daily papers, fresh fruit and a balcony looking at Croke park.
The room was a decent size and the bathroom was very modern and clean.
We ate at the hotel both nights, the food was lovely both times and service was excellent!
There is free underground parking for hotel guests.

I cannot fault the hotel or its staff however a swimming pool/jacuzzi would finish this to the highest possible standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

In the interim, I remain at your service.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great the staff are brilliant so helpful food was great and the room was brilliant. Easy access to Dublin we were at the Dublin show which was easy to use the dart system to get to. All in all they made our stay a great one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSF365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel. Our customers’ reviews are a valuable resource to ensure we are offering the best product and service

I am so glad to hear your praises for the attitudes of the staff here at the hotel. I have passed on your comments to our staff who were humbled and pleased to have received such high commendations. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I can't sing this hotel's praises enough. I originally booked one night here, but loved it so much that I booked it again for my return trip to Dublin before I departed. The rooms were very large, the beds huge and extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms were spotless and had a separate shower and large bath. If you are on the fourth floor, you have access to the executive suite, which provides coffee, water, and cookies throughout the day and a very nice breakfast in the morning. It also has a fireplace and is a great area to hang out and relax. Their fitness center is large and beautiful! And the staff is so courteous and helpful. I hope to stay here again if I'm ever lucky enough to return to Dublin!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmashB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel. I was truly delighted to read that you had a most memorable stay with us.

I am indeed fortunate to have a truly amazing team here!

Our Executive Floor is definitely a great option as guests benefit from exclusive access to the lounge where complimentary refreshments are available throughout the day. Guests can also available of a complimentary evening drink. All executive bedrooms and the Executive lounge have access to complimentary wireless Internet access and turn down service. All bedrooms are well-appointed with plasma TV screens, stereos and under floor heating in your 4-piece bathroom suite

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3

russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for a extended 6 day Dublin visit.

Biggest assest for this hotel..... Staff .... hands down winners when it came to helpfulness and service. Front desk and conciege staff ... the front of house and first people you meet on arrival area credit to this hotel. Housekeeping..... thanks to you for the room being kept clean and tidy for me and the turn down service for the Superior rooms.... say no more.
Overall, Dublin is a expensive place to stay and the prices for meals in the Sideline Bistro or Sideline Bar are very much inline with local prices for a decent meal.... many City centre coffee shops and restaurants charged far higher for less quality and quantity.

Access to the Ex. Lounge was nice and a quieter place for buffet breakfast in the morning....

A few negative (ish) points....

Please post the local bus routes, and stops for the hotel. For a casual, short stop user it would be extremely useful infomation. The walk into the City centre is do-able but navigating around the piles of street dumped rubbish on the way down to the top of O'Connel street is not for the faint hearted on a warm Summer morning.

CHECK match dates don't clash with your stay if you have very young children, are on a romantic weekend away or a more elderly client... that frankly likes it a little more on the sedate, quiet side. I've checked the "Offical website" and no mention is made that the entire groundfloor public areas of this hotel become a huge bar area pre and very much post match. I myself attended the match on the Saturday but come 10 pm the constant hum of the drinking crowd became a grind.... I was on the top floor !! Sunday.... no chance of getting near a bar and the Bistro...... full. It was suggested that I use room service ... but a tray charge of 5 Euro a time seemed a bit rich for the effort. Being asked to use a side entrance to enter the hotel by a temp. Security guard did not bode well... especially when I refused.

Local transport into and out of the hotel is also effected when big matches are on, especially post match, so bear in mind for airport transfer planning. Basically NO taxis or even if you hire a vehicle locally... no dice...... the local Police (Garda) shut some of the roads around the area to assist with getting a 70,000+ crowd in or away from the area quickly.

Would I stay again.... absolutely. One of the best I've stayed at in the past 10 years and I'm already booked in for a Sister hotel in Boston !!!

Thanks everyone

Room Tip: Can only comment on my Deluxe room..... vast .... well worth it... go for included breakfast deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your most kind Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

As a member of The Doyle Collection, our Proud values are that we meet every guest with a smile, a greeting and an enquiry, we care about the well-being of our guests and actively look for opportunities of how to enhance their experience.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night as a family pity not any longer. Car wouldn't fit in garage as roof box on so helpful concierge Christopher showed us to a bus area. Later he suggested the Croke Park tour for kids as I had some business following am. They loved even my wife was impressed by tour and hotel. Had dinner that evening, could,mix bar food and restaurant which was v good for the price. Swordfish was delicious if not quite as good as one on beach in Ghana I had previously.
Only regret - didn't tip Christopher as not on duty when leaving following am. Great value. Lifts to,rooms bit of a pain with card swipe but can appreciate safety and security. Will return when in Dublin,

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mactheknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your most kind comments, which I have shared with the rest of the team – in particular with Christopher. He was delighted with your very kind words regarding him, and as you say he is definitely a great team member. Please also allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us, as it is through reviews such as this, that greatly assists in improving our hotel and the services offered.

I hope to welcome you back to The Croke Park Hotel. If there is anything else I can be assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3

russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,957 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,918 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing