We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
BELFAST
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed May 5, 2008

This is an excellent.

Rooms excellent and staff are excellent.

Had an executive room with free complimentary breakfast and use of the executive lounge all day (+ free happy hour each night between 6-7)

Rooms and bathrooms are very, good. Eat one night in the bar and meal good and reasonable price.

Free car parking and only about 10-15 minutes walk into the centre of dublin.

If you get it for the right price then book it.

Opposite Croke park and easy to find.

We had no problems at all and if the price was right would have no hesitation in going back

  • Liked — happy hour
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1STTIMEBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,122
    1,129
    203
    29
    20
See reviews for
996
1,866
167
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

This is a fantastic hotel, excellent location and accommodation is to a very high standard. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in many hotels for work but this did far exceed my expectations.

  • Liked — Excellent Business Centre
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I stayed at the Jurys Croke Park early March with my husband and baby daughter while we were visiting friends in Dublin. Staff did everything possible to make our stay the most pleasant. We had requested a baby cot and sure enough it was in the room along with bedding and extra towels for the baby. The room was of a very high standard and the bathroom was fantastic.
the common areas of the hotel were also lovely, with a huge TV screen in one of the lounges while the library and its log fire were a nice place to relax. Brekfast as very good and again there was a high chair for our daughter although she wasn't eating the hotel food. During the weekend we ordered cabs several times and asked the conierge for advice. All these services were efficient as you would expect from a 4* hotel. I would gladly go back as the hotel made our stay in a city with a small child as painless as it can be.

  • Liked — The service was excellent
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelB_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Spent an overnight in Jury's, Croke Park. Stayed in an Executive room .Recommended and definitely worth the extra. Reception, lounge staff, room cleaning, concierge and all staff were helpful, friendly and very professional. The area itself is quiet when there are no matches being played. We walked to the City Centre - about 15 mins.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Quietness of room, all.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMOP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

I stayed in Jury's Croke Park the night before a corporate event and was very impressed. My expectations were definitely exceeded. Reception staff were professional, friendly and polite and the offer of a hot towel to freshen up on arrival was a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, although the lighting was a little dim in the bedroom and glaringly bright in the bathroom, which made make-up application a bit tricky (think of Bridget Jones applying make-up in the taxi scene)! The lounge area was very comfortable - loved the fireplace and, while massive TV screens aren't my thing, I'm sure many are drawn to this unmissable feature. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably return.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

This was a very nice stay. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating in every sense. We arrived at about 7am after an overnight flight. They advised us that they were going to get a room for us as soon as one was available and cleaned. We stayed in the lounge and napped for a bit and the room was ready. The room was great. Spacious (for European rooms) with nice comfortable decor. The bed was extremely comfortable with great linens. Plenty of organizational room/storage. The bath was wonderful. A nice large tub and a nice large separate shower with great shower heads. Lots of great amenities including great toiletries, a couple of small snacks, teas and coffee selection.

The location is good, which I was worried about before arriving. It is in a quiet location (unless there is an event at Croke Park--literally 200 yards away) however, it is just about 5 blocks to get into Dublin. We walked everywhere and when we took the Dublin double decker 23 stop bus tour, we picked it up about 4 blocks from the hotel.

The concierge was great and extremely helpful. We got engaged while in Dublin and he arranged a taxi and reservations at a great restaurant for us.

Breakfast was great! The lounge is a fairly busy place on the weekends. Food was good, but the food and drink was a bit pricey. Worth it once.

All in all, if you are staying in Dublin, stay at the Jurys Croke Park. Don't worry with the location. It is worth saving quite a bit of money to not stay right inside Dublin city center when you can walk there in 10 minutes.

  • Liked — bathrooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redjetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

I stayed here on business. I chose this hotel above others because it had free parking and a free shuttle to the East Point Business Park. The hotel is fairly new. The rooms are spacious and modern and the same with the bathroom. The TV is great and has a lot of channels. It is opposite Croke Park so the night I arrived there was a GAA match so the hotel was fairly crowded and if I opened the windows there was a lot of noise from late night drinkers who had opted to stay the night. After that night though it was quiet. The free shuttle bus is great but you do need to book it the night before and it does fill up fast. Also I would advise that you actually book it in person at reception because 2 days out of four I went down to get it and was told that my name actually wasnt on the list. Luckily I managed to get on anyway as there was a free space. I also wasnt too bothered as I had my own car and it is only a 15 minute walk to the business park anyway. I also called the first night I arrived to ask if breakfast was included in my rate and I was told it wasnt but afterwards I found out that it should have been. Parking is free... you just need to get your ticket validated at reception when you want to leave. The hotel is very secure which I liked... you needed to swipe your card to take the lift up to the rooms which is a nice touch. The immediate vicinity is very very quiet at night. I didnt feel unsafe... but I didnt like walking around for too long after dark either. A taxi cost less than €10 from O Connell Street to the hotel and although I didnt walk I think it is about a 20 - 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traveluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,890 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Doyle Collection, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing