We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Newort, South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and thought it was a very friendly hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. Good location with easy walking distance to town. However you need to dodge the dog mess on the pavements on the way. The only down side to the hotel was having to walk through the cigarette smoke hallway on the 3rd floor. If there is a no smoking policy then it clearly isn't working. Apart from that I would have no objection to coming back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your kind Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel. I most certainly appreciate receiving all feedback which affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and services.

As a member of The Doyle Collection, our Proud values are that we meet every guest with a smile, a greeting and an enquiry, we care about the well-being of our guests and actively look for opportunities of how to enhance their experience. We aim at The Croke Park Hotel to consistently ensure that we surpass our guest expectations and strive to provide our guests with memorable luxury experiences.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,119
    1,128
    203
    29
    20
See reviews for
996
1,864
167
530
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel to explore dublin from,

First impression of the hotel was slightly taken aback by the massively impressive croke park stadium over the road, but after getting the lift up to the reception from the underground parking, we were impressed the reception is very stylish and modern and clean.

Check in was very pleasent with a nice friendly welcome which is often over looked when busy but not here, plenty of interest in ways he could help with our trip to dublin on maps, advice on best trips and buses.

Room was comfy and clean well decorated and furnished with a massively comfy bed and relaxing chairs and big bathroom, with all the comforts that you would expect in a four star hotel nice touch of free wi-fi and no hidden charges, we stayed on the fourth floor in the executive rooms which has access to a lounge that you can use with free drinks and fresh fruit and papers.

The morning breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice we had the continental breakfast rather than the irish hot cooked breakfast, but you could upgrade if you wanted, good service with a smile every morning.

We ate in the bar one evening food was very good even tho it was in the bar, it was a relaxed atmosphere with good service, and stayed for few drinks each evening, very relaxing with waiter service.

A great hotel out of the way of the main hustle and bustle of the city but within easy reach of the city by walking or taxi or as we did by car with good free secure parking, dont be put off by the stadium being so close we stayed when their was a game on and we barley noticed it.

If your not sure about this hotel for your trip, dont hesitate you won't regret it, we highly recommended it we would be back if in Dublin again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LewJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at the Croke Park for the St. Patrick's weekend as part of a prearranged tour. The hotel and its staff are amazing. The room and bathroom was large, super clean, and well appointed. Chris, the concierge was so helpful that we felt guilty. He called taxis for us, arranged reservations, etc. The included breakfast was varied and plentiful and the restaurant's menu was excellent. Why didn't it get 5 stars? It was too far from the action and the hotel was not within immediate reach of public transport. We had to walk to the parade, quite a walk, as many of the streets were blocked off for that reason and anytime we wanted to go to Temple Bar and Grafton Street, we had to call a cab. Other than that, it was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53marialadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a work event last May. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. However, my colleague was in a room a down the corridor from and tv from next door kept her awake. She did complain and management requested that her neighhours lower volume. I found breakfast good and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are modern and bright. The food available through room service is better than average although it was all that was available when we arrived at 9.00 pm. The breakfast was the standard fare but reasonably good quality. An important advantage of the hotel is the facility for parking and it is close to Dublin airport. A disadvantage is that it is on the north side of the city centre. A walk into the centre would take about 40 minutes.
If you are attending a match or other event in Croke Park the hotel is ideal. If you are not, it would be worth checking with the hotel if there is an event on during your stay. Otherwise, it might be nosier than you had expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h1st0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went for lunch on a wet miserable day. The place is immediately inviting with its stylish colour scheme, cosy areas to sit and chat... and the 'fire' under the screen is lovely! We ate in the bar area which is spacious . The service was so professional yet friendly. I am coeliac and the gf bread was I think the nicest I have eaten out..(i forgot to ask the Brand name) Just to mention there are Irish made crisps on the market that are gf. I was offered a side salad instead of crisps which was very nice. My friends thought their toasties and chunky chips were delicious too. It was such good value for lunch also. ( we stayed chatting and eating for hours)We are all locals, so it will become a 'regular' for us I think!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Grainnemhaoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was sports themed and right next to the Croke Park Stadium, which was kind of cool, but the staff sort of left you alone to figure things out yourself, and the room was extremely loud at night. It sounded like a vibrating phone ring tone off and on all night, and there were clicking sounds that made us think someone was trying to open the door with a key card (which they weren't, but it sounded like it.) The room itself was nice, although we had one double bed and one really small single bed instead of one larger bed for the two of us. The hotel restaurant was very good, but I would describe the food as unhealthy comfort food. We did enjoy sitting by the fire to watch a football game at the bar in the evening. It was also fairly centrally located.

Room Tip: I'm not sure why our room was so loud, it sounded like the noise came from within the building m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your visit to The Croke Park Hotel. We most certainly appreciate receiving all feedback, be it positive or negative, thus affording us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel.

As you rightly mention, the hotel does have a sporting theme as Croke Park itself holds a special place in the affections of the Irish people. It is the spiritual home of our native Gaelic games. It’s a place where mighty sporting warriors contest for the most coveted trophies in Irish sport and where legends of our games have made their claims to immortality. And located next to this great sporting shrine, The Croke Park Hotel plays its own unique part in Irish and Dublin life.

I note that there were however, a few points mentioned in the review that you felt were below par, please kindly contact me on the contact details below to discuss further should you so wish. We strive to provide our guests with memorable luxury experiences, but it appears your stay with us was memorable for the wrong reasons. It is my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future..

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,882 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing