We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Top Marks for Croke Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #4 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Marks for Croke Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Myself,wife & little boy stayed in the Croke park recently for 3 nights,it was our 2nd stay in this hotel, staff are very friendly,attentative and easy to deal with.The Croke park is a very comfortable,plush hotel.
Plus points: Free underground parking(good for central dublin)
Modern rooms with particularly comfy beds
Flat screen Tv which includes Sky sports (that's fairly uncommon !)
Great selection at Breakfast,hot & cold
Lovely bar with huge screen,very handy for matches
I've yet to encounter any minus points in my 2 stays at the croke park,would have no hesitation in staying for a week or so here !

Room Tip: On both my trips to this hotel there did'nt seem to be much difference between the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteHartCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,654
    969
    181
    25
    16
See reviews for
826
1,603
154
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Croke Park hotel in early December. Location was perfect as I was meeting people for dinner in the city centre but had meetings the next morning in North Dublin.

The accommodation was of a very good standard. One of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in, nice quality bedding, room not too hot. Bathroom had a full bath and seperate double sized walk in shower. Everything was very clean, new and modern. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful (able to provide me with a spare toothbrush whe I realised I had forgotton to pack mine!).

Breakfast the next morning was a bit of a letdown - selection of food a bit bland and uninteresting. Took ages to get the attention of someone to ask for coffee and toast (lots of eye avoiding going on among staff), which was a real pain as I didn't have a lot of time to linger before leaving for work. Toast was pale and soggy and coffee was just brown flavoured water.

I paid 96 euro for B&B, which is excellent value for a hotel of this standard in Dublin. I'm sure I will return. Next time though I will just go for room only and get breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 6 nights, 3 girls far from home. We had the friendliest receptionist and concierge that helped us and gave us excellent advise on where to go or what to do. The Hotel is 10-15 minute walk from the main street, but we loved it. The morning walk in to town and the evening walk back. We did not have any issues at all. I defenitly plan on making it back in the future. Rooms were always clean, tho they do make their rounds late. We came back around 3 to change and relax before heading out and they were just getting to our room. But we enjoyed the music and atmosphere in the lounge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG1965Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent two nights here in November, and on the whole had a wonderful stay. An initial mix up with the room upon check in was quickly remedied. The room was extremely spacious and certainly luxurious, as indeed was the hotel generally. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, although as has been mentioned in other reviews, the table service in the bistro could certainly have been better, however the food was excellent.
The buffet breakfast was also without doubt one of the best I have experienced .
With regard to the location, it was not so much the distance from the city centre (only20 mins walk , no problem), but the hotel is located right between a railway line and canal , and Croke Park Stadium, (which even a couple of the hotel staff referred to as a bit of a concrete monstrosity). That was no problem for us whatsoever, but something anyone contemplating a visit may wish to consider
All in all, we still had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and would certainly visit again, and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for a weekend on a special offer break via Travelzoo, the staff were very attentive and friendly and they could not do enough for you. Our deluxe room was spacious and clean, we opted for the 'turn down' service with a 'hottie' in the bed which the 1st night was ok as it was left during the evening but the 2nd night they knocked on our door at 5.30pm, we are not young but even that was a bit too early, so we did ask them to come back later in the evening while we were out. The buffet breakfasts were good and the food was fresh. There was entertainment each night in the bar which was nice to come and have a drink and relax after a busy day/evening. The hotel offered a shuttle bus to the Christmas Market, which was 2 euros each way, I would not bother going as there were only about a dozen stalls, we were there 7/9th December so maybe there will more stalls to follow as nearer to Christmas?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in a deluxe room. It was quite small, but bathroom was immaculate. We had a turn down service, which was a nice touch. Unfortunately our dining experience in the sideline bistro was not so great. The food was okay and table service was poor. When I asked for a clean glass to use with red wine this was received with a grunt. The breakfast was good. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to my friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent hotel rooms are terrific breakfast are one of the best self service,
Meals are good just pity we where on a fixed menu with our deal but still good.
Only down side is taxi in and out of city centre adds up if you like to socialize better to stay closer to city centre other than that it excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seangriffin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,017 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#18 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,630 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing