We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent food,service and rooms”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Very impressed with the hotel - good size spotless rooms (we had a deluxe) and had a few really nice touches i.e. the chocolates, turn down night service, bath robes and slippers. Ate breakfast, a lunch and an evening meal in the hotel and found that all were tasty and very good quality. My only negative (for some) would be that it is approx 15 minute walk from the city centre - however this wasn't problem to us as the weather was so good!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank info69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,814 - 3,820 of 4,659 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

This was our first stop in our cross country tour of Ireland. We got to the hotel from the airport around 9 am and were told that our rooms wouldn't be ready until around noon at least. They were able to check our bags. We decided to go to the city, although we couldn't get directions on how to walk there from anyone that worked there. After walking around for 4 hours, an overnight flight, and being awake for over 24 hours straight, we were all exhausted to say the least. We got back to the hotel around 12:30 and asked for our 2 booked rooms. One room was ready, so the 4 of us decided to go to that room and take a nap. We requested that we be called when the 2nd room was available. We were never called, I had to go down to the front desk and ask them.
Overall, it was an average hotel. Close enough to the city, although I do not recommend walking there at night, because you do have to walk through some seedy areas. The breakfast was fantastic... everyone was satisfied. I probably would not stay here if I visit Dublin again... The B & B's were MUCH better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_jemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Our tour came to Croke Park in the Middle of the Dublin Vs Cork football game accross the street. Yet no delays or problems checking in! Good staff. Breakfast was good and the room was good and clean - although my fan in the ventilation did not go high enough to drown out the usual hallway noises.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The entire staff was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and had excellent bathrooms. They also offered services like the ability to purchase the Hop on Hop off tour tickets for less than you could purchase them online. Within walking distance to downtown Dublin. The Concierge was very knowledgeable. Both times we stayed there our rooms were ready for check in well before the official time. Very nice and decently stocked bar was located near the lobby

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jencornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great clean, friendly hotel with a great Irish Breakfast and buffet. This hotel was pre-selected by Septure Tours. Having a proper hotel was great for the first day when we needed to catch up on some sleep. The hotel staff kindly upgraded us to a large 2 bed room. We could not pick up wireless service in our room, we went to the lobby to get a signal. My friend and I walked to the city center in about 20 mins or took a short bus ride (£1.80). Bus services ends before midnight so expect roughly a £15 taxi ride.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriC405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel for a weekend, found the Hotel a pleasant experience, the food was very good and plentiful. The staff from the reception to the bar staff and waiters were exceptional,the breakfast was valve for money. The bedroom was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed i have every slept in. Definitely would go back, if you get the opportunity to go you wont be disappointed i promise you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Booked with a package to Adare Manor villas, we stayed at the beginning and end of our trip to Ireland. The hotel is lovely with comfortable rooms and beds, very nice bathrooms, and without question the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. The free breakfast was included with our package for each night's stay. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. In all an excellent place to stay. That said, it was a taxi ride to get to ANY sights. Taxis are easy to get and can get you downtown where you can walk almost anywhere to tourist sights. We managed to see what we desired but would probably choose another hotel closer to downtown next time.

Room Tip: Sceptre Tours through TravelZoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Alleycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4,156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
4,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,503 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $108 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing