We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,779)
Filter reviews
4,779 results
Traveler rating
2,347
1,566
604
178
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
1,566
604
178
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stir restaurant bord gais theatre vertigo bar convention center leisure facilities steam room minute walk quality hotel duty manager across the river grand canal lovely hotel enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel temple bar bar food aviva stadium
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 4,779 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Stopped by the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane for a bite to eat with a friend. The food was fantastic (I'd highly recommend their burger!) and the service was even better. The staff were very welcoming and attentive - particularly Anne! The atmosphere was great, so much so we took longer than usual over dinner and even had dessert and post-dinner drinks. It's also a very attractive hotel - lovely décor and spotlessly clean. Amazing location too - within walking distance to City Centre, 3Arena, Bord Gais Theatre, IFC. Didn't stay the night, so not sure what the rooms are like, but if they're anything like the bar & restaurant, I'm sure they're fab! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gr_C_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal with us here at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, we will be sure to pass on this message. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Staff are ok untill you complain about the stone cold food! Then they THROW your desserts at you. Will never stay here again. Very unfriendly place to stay if you are LGBT as will make sure your names are on the list but will let random STRAIGHT people do whatever they want!!! Disgusted with this place and the attitude of the staff!!! Am disgusted to say I used to recommend this hellhole. I’m raging . I never complain but sent my food back twice coz it was colder than the Disney film frozen!!!!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
4  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

What a welcome we got a party 7 and 4 ladies with special needs from the minute we walked in the door dereck and Andrew could not been more helpful made us all feel so special and put big smiles on all our faces service was top class and food a 1 it was such a nice experience when leaving the lads gave the ladies a little teddy bear and box of chocolates made there evening thanks so much lads and we all can't wait to go back big up

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank patchireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review of your stay with us here at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, we will be sure to pass on this message. We hope it won’t be too long until we are welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Liked this place ..for many reasons...clean..comfortable, centrally located, customer service, and a delicious breakfast that is included. We stayed for 2 nights..able to leave our bags without issue to make for easy travels . Will be visiting again..

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. We are so thrilled to read of your enjoyment of your stay. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope it won’t be too long until we are welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Stayed here one night (9/19/2018). Staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating but I think this is true all over Ireland. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location is very good for walking to restaurants. Live music in the pub was outstanding. Bathroom was large with a walk-in shower. AC was a negative but thankfully we had cool weather. Breakfast selection was extensive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. We are so thrilled to read of your enjoyment of your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, we will be sure to pass on this message. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews