We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$145
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
$156
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/04
$236
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/03
$221
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$366
$347
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,604)
Filter reviews
4,604 results
Traveler rating
2,239
1,535
578
173
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,239
1,535
578
173
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstir restaurantvertigo barbord gais theatregrand canal theatreconvention centerleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkduty managerlovely hotelacross the riverenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hoteltemple baraviva stadiumo'connell streettrinity college
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 4,604 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a total of 3 nights at Clayton Hotel the end of May and for the most part was happy with it. The room was a decent size, with a queen bed and nice size bathroom. The bathroom had some toiletries but beware no washcloths. It was a very warm period temperature wise for them and this hotel does Not have air conditioning but they did bring an ascullating fan upon request. Still pretty warm. It has a nice buffet for breakfast, the toast line seemed to always be backed up. Service in the dining area always seemed slow and there were dirty dishes everywhere. Either understaffed or too many called in sick. The bar area was ok up in the loft, kids would feel welcome, service there was good. I didn’t like the way the snack/beverage machine was set up. You had to set it up with a credit card at the desk but nobody gave us that information. Room had tea, coffee and cookies offered with bathrobes, hair dryer and safe.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank marylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marylou72,

Thank you for taking the time to furnish us with your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane during your recent trip to Ireland.

Regarding the washcloths these are provided on request in our bedrooms by our Accommodation team.

We will indeed take on board your points regarding the breakfast service in Stir Restaurant as we strive on a daily basis to ensure that our Breakfast Service is most professional and we understand that Breakfast is probably the most important meal of the day.

Regarding the vending machines - some of the machines are operated by bedroom swipe cards which allow guests charge the products directly to their guest bedroom other are coin operated machines.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane the next time you are back in Ireland.

Kindest regards,
Anne

Anne O'Leary
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Clayton Hotel a few weeks back with a group of 10 people, when we arrived we had booked rooms through a third party and the bed types were a bit mixed up but it was no problem for the Front Desk. They were able to adjust to the appropriate bed type quite easily

Hotel does not have AC so when you arrive, ask for a fan to give you a bit of cool air. We weren't able to sleep with our windows open due to the construction behind the hotel but the fan did just fine.

We opted for breakfast onsite which was great and plentiful. The bar onsite was good for a quick drink before heading out for the evening, the Brazilian girl behind the bar was very kind.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane. We will pass on these comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Anne


Anne O'Leary
Deputy General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with a large group on Saturday night, beautiful hotel,very clean and very good amenities within it. Pool,Jacuzzi steam room, sauna and changing areas were very clean also. Dinner in the bar was lovely. Breakfast was very busy, with a great selection of foods. Overall I would definitely recommend and will go back in future.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank reek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear reek06,

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay with us at the Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane.

We are delighted that your group enjoyed the hotel and our Club Vitae Leisure Center.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dublin.

Kind regards,
Anne

Anne O'Leary
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We arrived at the Clayton Sunday morning very tired after flying overnight. Walked in the front door and between our Gate one tour guide Marie and the hotel staff we felt very welcome. The hotel is located within walking distance of the harbor, restaurants/pubs and shopping. Our room was a nice size and most important to me spotless. The morning buffet had a good selection and attentive wait staff. I would stay here agin if I am ever lucky enough to return to Ireland.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Nancie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nancie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Clayton Cardiff Lane on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us recently and had the opportunity to make the most of your time here in Dublin. Thank you for your kind feedback which will be shared with the team.

I hope that the team and I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clayton Cardiff Lane in the future.

Warm regards,

Conor O'Kane
General Manager
cokane@claytonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The only drawback to our stay here two weeks ago, was the lack of air conditioning, which I do understand is not normally a problem in Dublin, but it was a really, hot weekend and the lack of AC to a N. American is an issue.
The breakfast deal offered to us by e-mail before we can, was good value. A nice big full Irish before heading out sight seeing, saved us having to spend money on a big lunch, but rather just grab a snack.
Staff was excellent, and the pub on site was good value as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor_OKane2016, Manager at Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bruce M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us at Clayton Cardiff Lane. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay whilst with us and would like to thank you for your feedback and comments relating to your stay. All feedback is reviewed here at the property on a daily basis and discussed in our operations meetings by the team so all areas of your feedback are appreciated.

I do hope that you had an enjoyable stay in Dublin and that the team and I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clayton Cardiff Lane in the future.

Warm regards,

Conor O'Kane
General Manager
cokane@claytonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews