We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the Airpot Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2007

There was no free internet at this hotel, wifi or otherwise, even though we had Hilton diamond status. Every other Hilton we've ever stayed at had free internet for diamond members. This Hilton doesn't even have free internet in the business center. They charge you for everything.

We stayed at the Conrad Hilton in Dublin, and they had free wifi, but not this one. Almost every small hotel that I stayed in during 10 days in Ireland had free internet, but not this swanky Hilton.

Everything else about the hotel was amazing. Wine, fresh fruit, chocolates waiting. Bath robes and slippers too. (Maybe because we had diamond status.)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FreeWifiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,175 - 2,181 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2007

Just returned from a 3 night break at the Hilton airport hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were spacious and extremely clean. Bar food very good although the cocktails could have been better!! Liked the ice machines on each floor and the free shuttle into Malahide village was excellent. Would recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank holly150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Basically you get what you expect and pay for here.
We had a standard room and the experience was lovely. Clean room, quiet, nice dark curtains (if you happen to be recovering from timezone changes) and good service. The beds have lovely linens and are very comfortable. I would certianly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank CT2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed at the Dublin Airport Hilton on 25 and 27 May 2007. The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton - good, clean well appointed rooms and fairly good professional staff. The hotel is quite new so the rooms are in good condition. While it is a stretch to call it an airport hotel (it is in the very general vicinity of the airport, but that is all), the hotel runs an efficient shuttle bus service to and from the airport which we found to be fine.

The only problem we had was an unrequested wake up call at 4 am (which they were most apologetic about). The only warning is that there is very little (if anything at all) in the area in terms of eating/shopping outside of the hotel. The area would best be described as "industrial" so if you want to explore you will either need to hire a car or spend a lot of money on cabs.

Value for money wise, I think this was a good hotel and would not hesitate to stay again if I were in need of a hotel nearish to Dublin airport or if I was staying in Dublin and had my own transport.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mattrLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dcl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2007

I stayed there last week on a business trip. We had a reservation for the standard room, but got a upgrade to a delux room.

The service is what you expect from a Hilton - the only difficult thing is the airport shuttle. They only run two small 7-seaters and because of the traffic they are always late!

Good breakfast with nice staff, front desk is efficant and the concierge service is pleasent.

The tesco food store on the other side from the intersection is a great tip to buy cheap food and drings for a better price - there is a good organic food store behind the hotel direction Malahaid.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank MarkusWALTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank bustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $101 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing