We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Good Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #69 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Good Rates”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel is not in the airport grounds, but has a shuttle service if required to the airport. You can be in the airport in around 5 mins or so. I stay often here when I have an early morning flight to catch.

Good Hotel, clean rooms, spacious. Good Bar, Good Food, Nice Staff.

My only complaint - during my last visit I was awoken an hour before i planned to get up by a wake up call that I hadn't ordered! When I told the guy this, his response 'ok thank you', clearly he didn't listen to what I actually said!! resulting in an extra hour to an already long day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi SuzD2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time at the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you continue to enjoy staying with us whenever you are flying out. I have noted your feedback regarding the wake up call and I have shared this with the Front Office Manager. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience due to this error.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    841
    443
    160
    101
See reviews for
449
797
232
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I've been staying at this location each time I visit Dublin for business. The rooms are great and staff is friendly and professional. I love how they have one US plug so I don't have to worry about adapters. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Helen L,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you continue to enjoy staying with us and thanks so much for the high recommendation!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

It's close enough to the airport and has a good shuttle service; there was no airport noise. The room was clean and OK, nothing special. If you can eat elsewhere, do so. We were too tired to step out and had a pretty dismal meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Janeite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback regarding the meal you had. I have shared your feedback with the Executive Chef.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

After our travel agent messed up our booking thought our first night was going to be a disaster!! Thankfully the receptionist was very kind and accommodated us the best she could by giving us a suite, although small for family of four we managed for the night, we were also given a packed breakfast in the morning for our early flight.
Room was lovely and complementary chocolates and fruit went down treat with the kids! We had dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely, the staff where great with the kids and nothing was too much bother. Next flight from Dublin will stay here again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Sarah A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you and your family had a fabulous time at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times as it is near my old family home, so for any functions or occasions it is very convenient. The rooms are very comfortable and always immaculately clean. Bar is lovely and breakfast was servied hot to our room. All in all a very nice hotel and have already made my next booking

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi Ciara M,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night before a flight from DUB to LHR and were overall very pleased. The room had a clean, modern feel and a very nice bath. We had a king-sized bed (the first we had enjoyed since we left the US nearly 2 weeks earlier), and the room offered an abundance of electrical outlets for charging our various gadgets (including US outlets). The staff was courteous and helpful. We had a light dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was also good.

And most importantly for an airport hotel, it was quiet - we slept like rocks.

The hotel was a short (5-10 minute) drive to the airport, so the location was also very convenient. There is a large Tesco diagonally across from the hotel, and other shopping options in immediate vicinity (although you may want a car to access most of these, they are walkable).

Our only compliant was the air conditioning. My wife found the room chilly and, for some reason, we were unable adjust the temperature to turn down the AC. Maintenance came, took a look, and after consulting with management informed us that thermostat controls were locked at a specific temperature for the summer and couldn't be adjusted. Our only option was to have the AC totally turned off at the circuit breaker, which left the room a bit warm and stuffy by the next morning. (I'm not sure if this was an actual problem, or if we were just having a communications issue with the hotel maintenance worker, who didn't seem to be a native English speaker.) Regardless, it was a bit surprising (given the overall positive execution of the hotel), and was the only blemish on an otherwise excellent stay. I'd knock 5% off my score for that, but no more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Greg J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are delighted both you and your wife enjoyed your stay and more importantly had a great nights sleep.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

While my hotel room was excellent and service lived up to the Hilton name. The restaurant and bar were very nice. The service people were the BEST! I was disappointed that the internet service was so poor. Signal continued to drop out every ten minutes. There was no gift shop so I had to take a taxi to get my wife cough medicine. They charge you to use the computer to print your boarding passes. That upset me as this was a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi Steven W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I know we have spoken directly through emails regarding your feedback but I would like to take the opportunity to thank you once again.

We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,861 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing