We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #69 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine was traveling back to the States so had booked a room here under her Diamond status.
The only negative I gave hotel was locating it & that was more my Sat Navs fault than the hotel. My friend had a similar issue so not sure if that could be addressed ( pardon the pun ). There is an underground car park with lift access to lobby.
On check in I requested the wifi password. Which is quick but be sure to keep page open separately or you will lose it.
In room there was all the usual mod cons & the hair dryer had quite a lot of power, super!. Some hotels you'd be better off standing in a draft!.
My friend had brought some white wine & the hotel had obliged with a cooler. (nice touch).
The room we stayed in, 434 was close to lift sometimes I find in hotels one can be walking forever to find room, not pleasant when you have bags & coats in tow. Or if it's 5am!!.
Fan system in room worked well as room was quite warm but instructions provided were clear so no issues there.
Good power in shower & water was super hot. Products provided by hotel are of good quality but wouldn't be rushing out to buy! But I am a self confessed product junkie!
Beautifully decorated fireplace in dining/bar area. We had the steak rare (well Irish rare) which came with chunky chips & a red wine jus. Meat was lovely. I had a burger & chips added cheese & bacon for additional fee, very tasty fresh ingredients. Complimentary mustard, red sauce, mayonnaise. Blue cheese dip was not strong enough for my liking.
Zinfandel was lovely but would want to be at 10.20euro for a 250ml glass, granted the most expensive on menu but when you are out you are out!!
Cheesecake was very decadent but soft for my tastes again it's a personal thing. Little touches helped.
Chocolate sticks, presentation. Hot Whiskey made especially with honey helped ease my congested head.
There was live music but I expect that's because it was a Saturday night. But overall a good buzz about the place. Seems residents of surrounding areas frequent the bar.
Staff in all areas of hotel were super friendly & efficient & polite. Security, waiter, housekeeping,reception. 5 ⭐️'s for this.
Breakfast had a Myriad of choice. Fresh & tasty. Self service. definitely sets you up for the day. You could even pack yourself a lunch if you were so inclined!!
Free Sunday independent paper.
Bottled water 2 euro to go. But there is a shopping centre literally across road so anything you need or may have forgotten could most likely be purchased there. There was a post office sign too. Also saw an Odeon sign so Cinema can not be too far either. Airport taxi is two euro & takes 12 mins during rush times; 4am-7:00 It runs every 30mins until then 7 & 45 mins thereafter. Bus must be pre-booked with hotel. Times are on website. Phone # 0035318661800.

Hope that wasn't too long winded. Enjoy your stay. I'm away to order some chicken wings & relax in comfy fireside area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ElizabethJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,452 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here in Room 306/Q1 on the 12 of May, 2013 at 15:12 PM, after a return trip from Barcelona, Spain. A great Hotel close to the Airport, they will pick you up from the Airport and take you to the Hotel, if requested during your reservation for a small charge. A Taxi will run about $ 30.00 Euros. Plenty of space to park my Hertz Rental car, in the garage below the Hotel. Reception Staff were Superior, assigned us to a room away from traffic (located at a busy intersection), very little noise above the second floor, Hotel exceeded the Hilton Standards and was very clean, well staffed, and pleasant. The Manager on duty allowed us to check into our reserved room early (Around 3:12 PM). Afternoon tea was excellent, the Dinner Meal prepared in the hotel was first class. It cost us less then $ $ 19.20 Euros, for the two of us. It was a good evening, quiet, warm and fresh. The next morning we had a full Irish Breakfast ( I think that's one of the reasons that I travel to Ireland twice a year to enjoy the breakfast). Well I am here to say that the breakfast was set up, all the food items were prepared well, and the sausages were excellent, not to mention daily fresh Soda and Brown Breads, and of course sweets, a wonderful meal (cost included in the room charge). Speaking of the room charge, the cost was only $ 108.63 US Dollars (Charged to my AX card). It was booked early, received a discount over 65, and Retired. Wonderful Savings. The same cost at a Bed & Breakfast would have been $ 125.00 US Dollars.
During your future trips to Ireland, I would recommend you think about going to a Best Western Hotels, Hilton, Clarion Hotels, or other Hotels or at least a "Three Star Hotel and above". The cost to rent a room per night on a 6 night stay in Ireland never exceed $ 100.00 per day, and this always included a Full Irish Breakfast ( a savings of $ 40.00 additional Dollars), for two people. Bed & Breakfasts are struggling to keep their prices down, and are a bit small, however still a wonderful place to stay in the small villages, and countryside towns. The petrol station was near by, we filled up our small standard rental car, and headed south to Wexford for our next night stay. Would stay again in this wonderful hotel, they will provide carrier all bus service to the Dublin Airport if required.
A wonderful staff, certainly a "Hilton Property" that was at least 4 Stars!! Thank you guys again!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Side have a great view of the area, a bit industrial around the hotel, Room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the staff in the dining room were extremely nice and helpful! We had questions before going over and contacted the hotel. A manager named Eva answered our questions and kept in touch with us through a number of emails to help us with issues & arrangements. She met us when we checked in and helped make our stay a really amazing / wonderuful experience. They offer an evening trip to Malahide at no cost. Our driver Sean was so upbeat and helpful. Pickup at the airport is free (schedule is frequent). Return is 2 Euros. Seems odd to most Americans, but it's not much really. The hotel is located a very short walk from bus stands which took us right into downtown. Michael at the front desk gave us excellent information on sites and using the buses and which buses were best for which destination. B'fast (not included, but buying vouchers at the front desk saves $) was delicious with extensive, high quality choices. Really good coffee and service was outstanding. Beds are comfortable. We stayed twice. Both rooms were immaculate. House keeping was excellent (loaning us electrical adapters and doing some extras to make us more comfortable). With staff like Eva, Sean, Michael, and the housekeeper we met, we put this hotel at or close to the top of almost any of thousands (really) of hotels where we have stayed. We recommend to everyone and we absolutely will go back when we are in Dublin.

Room Tip: The staff is not intrusive... but if you have a question, just ask. They will go the extra mile to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a disappointing visit earlier in the year but are pleased to report that our recent visit was totally satisfactory.
Service at reception was excellent. The room we were allocated was very comfortable and clean but there was an intrusive noise from the adjacent stairwell. At our request we were immediately moved to a different room which was equally clean and comfortable.
Service at breakfast was also fine and the omelettes were well cooked.
Overall we felt the problems we incurred on our previous visit had all been addressed and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the back stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandvalnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for weeks in a row. It has the BEST Staff EVER! After long weeks working around Dublin it is good to feel that when you arrive at the hotel the people recognize you and care for you. Soup of the day is always a very excellent choice for dinner!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank snlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Staff at this hotel provided excellent service. All very polite and attentive. A short stay but very comfortable and couldn't fault the service, the food or the quality of the room. Check-in/out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I cannot fault the Hilton Hotel Northern Cross, 10/10 for service, food and accommodation. We received a bespoke service, from arrival right through to departure. Staff are very accommodating and will do everything they can to make your stay a memorable one. And our's certainly was!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Janette O,

Thank you very much for your glorious review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thank you for complimenting our services and hope you had a memorable stay in the hotel.

Wish you a very Happy Christmas and hope to see you back next year.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,062 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,723 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $83 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing