We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #68 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Upon arrival at Dublin airport the shuttle to the hotel is a short walk from the terminal and runs quite regularly.

The hotel itself is about a 10 mins drive from the airport and is 6miles from Dublin centre. There is a bus stop literally 2mins walk from the hotel and a very good / frequent service into town. The journey is about 20 - 25 mins costing less than 3euros each. A cab cost about 25 euros.

There is a supermarket near to the hotel.

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning and as the hotel was fully booked we were unable to take advantage of the early check in option. The reception stored our baggage and registered us. When we returned letter in the day our room had been allocated however up our bags had not been taken to our room (this is a minor point but something I would have expected)

We had chosen the standby upgrade option and to our delight were given a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was good quality and value. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and professional.

This is an excellent base for a visit to Dublin if you don't mind being a little out of town. However that said the bus into town is frequent (every 5 - 10mins) and you get more for your money staying out of the town centre.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank moredela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Moredela,

Thank you so writing such a detailed review on u and thank you for your feedback.

Little things, like having your bags up in the room when you come back to pick up your room keys are indeed very important and thank you for bringing this to our attention, we really appreciate it.

I hope overall you enjoyed the suite you stayed in and the staff looked after you very well.

Hope to see you back next year and once again thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

A solid Hilton experience with good beds and ample room with amenities. A few knocks to be aware of.... Very limited dining options (hotel, one local Asian restaurant, and fast food at the shopping center nearby). So if you are without wheels, you may want to keep this in mind. The airport is a good 10 minutes away by taxi or shuttle - so it is in the proximity of the airport but not on site / directly adjacent to the terminal (like some other hotels). Last knock is also the heat a/c. Programming is a time warp (hold button "A" and while pressing button "C" and then down shift lever "7" three times slowly while holding your head at a 45 degree angle, etc), only to find out, as others have noted, the room does not cool very well (December stay, mind you).

In spite of the flaws listed, I would not rule out a future stay for Hilton quality in other areas (on site dining, reception, WiFi speed, express check out, points, etc).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red-Badger-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Red-Badger-22,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry that you found our new Burnell’s menu limited and please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the Management team for further consideration.
We are delighted that our location was to your satisfaction and please accept my apologies about the air conditioning.

We hope to see you back in 2014.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Easily 4 star. Definitely a Hilton, not a Hilton Garden or something less than a first class hotel. NIce rooms. Had a late night snack in the bar and was very satisfied with food and service.

Too bad it is so far out of town as it is nicer than the Dublin Hilton where we also stayed.

My only gripe, and why I don't rate it five, is like all hotels in Ireland it seems it is over heated. The thermostat in the room had instructions that it could be set as low as 16 C but it wouldn't go below 18 C (64.4 F) and it felt much warmer than that. The bathroom as down right hot. To bad the windows didn't open at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear TomL_Philadelphia,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found us nicer than you might think a hotel with Airport name on it, thank you so much.

With regards to the air-condition please accept my sincere apologies.

I hope all other aspects of your stay was to your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is less than 15minutes away from airport. Staff is friendly. Free Wi-Fi only at lobby area. There are some shop centers around but note that hotel is not in city center but rather in the outskirts or suburb area. There is a convenient bus stop so you can go from city center to Hotel. They have a hotel coach bus to take customers to Airport directly for only two euros! Super clean beds, AMAZING quality on brand toiletries!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yuridia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Yuridia T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us.

I am glad to hear the staff looked after you well and with regards to our location you are absolutely correct, being an airport hotel we are closer to the airport than the city centre however there are several busses running from here to town and takes only approx 25 minutes to get into town from here.

I am glad you like our toiletries and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Dublin Hotel overnight before catching an early morning flight back to the U.S. My room was clean and comfortable. I had dinner and drinks in the hotel bar/grill. The food was good and the service was great. There was a complimentary shuttle from the airport. It picks up in zone 14 of the coach park at Dublin airport. The ride takes about 10 minutes. The return shuttle fee is 2 euros. I would stay here again if I wanted to be near the airport.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank rngonetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Rngonetraveling,

Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are always happy to make our guest comfortable before their long flights so it’s great to hear that you managed to relax before flying back to US.

Hope to see you back when visiting Ireland next time.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff is pleasant but don't depend on them for directions or area travel tips. Breakfast is mediocre. The beds are brick-hard. I woke up with a back ache every morning. I like that it had a free shuttle from the airport and a 2 Euro charge ride back to the airport. I like that there are bus stops 1 block away. Take the 42 or 43 into the city center.

Room Tip: This is probably the most quiet of the Hilton properties in Dublin as it is located 30 minutes out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besttsktsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear besttsktsk,

Thank you kindly for your review. I was very disappointed to learn that you found the breakfast mediocre and our brand new beds uncomfortable. We replaced all our beds this July and received great feedback so far. We are really sorry that it was not to your satisfaction.

We still hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back for a much nicer stay.
Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room was clean, modern and had everything we needed. Staff was pleasant.

We had a breakfast buffet included in our rate, this was not your typical free breakfast. Beautiful presentation and excellent food. Surprisingly excellent restaurant service ( for a buffet) .

The restaurant and lounge are really nice, it's looks like a high end restaurant.

Wifi was 4.99 euros for a 24 hour period.

We did not realize they had a shuttle. The cab ride was 15 euros, about ten min from the airport. The shuttle ride back was 2 euros, left on time and was easy to arrange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Sidney 7474,

Thank you kindly for your review.

Thank you so much for your feedback on the excellent breakfast buffet, we are delighted you liked the presentation, the quality of food and the excellent service.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 152 in Dublin
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing