We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We booked a night at the Hilton through Expedia at a great rate ($130 w/taxes) and we were pleased with our stay.

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Despite being very close to the airport the rooms are virtually sound-proof and we didn't hear a peep all night.

The only real negative thing we experienced was the mattress. It was akin to a futon mattress--very thin with no springs.

I would recommend this hotel to travelers looking for reasonable rates and a convenient location to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seattle2005seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,180 - 2,186 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2008

I chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Dublin airport and the free shuttle. While it was an okay hotel, I would not stay again.

The staff was a bit rude when we initially walked up. We checked into a queen family room and scheduled a time to take the shuttle to the airport the next morning. I later found out my flight had been move up and they changed my shuttle reservation without a problem.

The room was a bit cheap looking. Too much furniture was shoved into the room which made the feel uncomfortable. The bed was a platform bed that creaked every time I sat on it - and I am not very big. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was nice. The lighting was odd and the tv remote did not initially work due to the batteries corroding in the remote. This is usually caused from not being used for a while. Makes me wonder when the last time someone stayed in the room. There were two loveseats that pulled out into twin beds and an odd corner chair that looked like it had been part of a sectional. There was also a huge desk, dresser and armoire. The bathroom was cramped and the shower was strange at best. The water would be warm, cold, scalding, warm, cold, scalding every ten seconds or so. The towels were very rough.

The location was okay and the shuttle drivers were very nice. We were out in the middle of no where with a small mall across the street. The restaurant was outrageously pricey - we didn't eat there. The bar food was horrible and pricey also. I would suggest paying cash and eating at KFC in the mall. Other than that - it is the only food to be found.

I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cj0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

This hotel is convenient to the Dublin airport, and the hotel provides a free shuttle service - use the free phone in the baggage claim area at the airport, and they will send the shuttle for you. For your return trip to the airport, be sure to get your name on the shuttle list the night before.

You can catch a bus into Dublin in front of the Tesco supermarket across the street (the store is open 24/7).

Hotel was clean and up to the Hilton standard of service. Staff was friendly and helpful and allowed us an early check-in. Beds were comfortable; the rooms were spacious and everything was very clean. Breakfast was a very nice buffet. We did not eat any other meals at this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Its called Hilton Dublin airport but it is about 10 miles from the airport.

However, there is a mini bus connection from the airport every hour until midnight and at the hotel there is an arrival and departure board so they have made things very easy for you, thus the connection with the airport is established. I was even allowed to do an online check in for free, although it is not usual practice, just ask reception.

It is well served by transport into town... and to the coastal reigon of Malahide so the location is great. I DEFINATELY would stay there again... the breakfast is HUGE and includes a full English (Irish) and full continental breakfast. which is simply delicious. I have been to some awful Hiltons in my time, but this one lives up to the high expectations which comes with the Hilton brand.

Loved the DJ selection of music from the TV, very soothing, comfy beds, large rooms and windows and a bath big enough for two!
;-)

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cheripie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

overall good hotel, stayed here for a week, clean and spacious rooms, had no real problems.

Good selection at breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, altho there was one member of staff that was quite cheeky to us.

Some of the gym equipment was out of order and we got lost trying to find it, no signs telling you where it is, we had to go to reception to ask how to get into it.

the hotel is quite out of the way from the city, its clser to malahide, which is a nice little town, altho buses do run quite regularly near by and there is a shuttle bus to take you to and from the airport which was very handy, and there are a few shops and cinema over the road from hotel.

Hasnt got the greatest views from the bedrooms, but would recommend if your only going for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim-ber-ley5288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My partner and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights back in May, location wasn't too bad and we had a tescos across the road from this hotel as well as the local bus stop going into town. Getting the bus during the day wasn't too much of a problem, night time was abit of a nightmare. As for the Hilton Dublin itself, prices for drinks, breakfast etc were OTT, there was no way we were going to spend any extra money unecessarily in this hotel, as we found it alot cheaper to go into town. However, the last night when we ordered some food via room service, it took longer to come then expected, because of the lateness of our food, my partner and i both received a glass of wine each which was nice of the staff to give us. The dessert came with some type of cream, which i wasn't impressed with, but when i phoned room service to complain about this, we got a bowl full of ice-cream. I guess if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city Dublin you have to stay in the city centre even though it would probably be more pricey. All in all, we got a great value for money for the Hilton Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NILS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

This was a very convenient place to stay near the airport. Its a big, modern hotel with a comfortable lobby. Our room was comfortable and bright and well-fitted. We were able to walk to a large shopping mall across the street - a good place to spend an hour or two.

The bar area is a good place to relax with a pint and grab a sandwich or snack.

Our room rate didn't include breakfast - and this turned out to be extraordinarily expensive for a so-so breakfast buffet. Wouldn't do that again.

The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient.

Overall a good place to be to catch a plane the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SMLBARB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#71 of 151 in Dublin
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,659 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $105 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing