We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Pretty good for an airport hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Handy for the airport and an easy bus ride into the town centre if you don't want to get a cab. Modern, clean hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff with gorgeous accents!
The hotel's bar does good food and again the service is very good. There is a very large Tesco opposite if you want to buy your own snacks. Free wi-fi would be good in the rooms; hotels need to up their game on this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueWithaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear SueWithaView,

Thank you so much for your glorious review.

We are absolutely delighted to see how much you enjoyed our services and thank you kindly for acknowledging our staff for their friendliness (not to mention, their accents, including myself)

With regards to the internet charge this is set by Hilton standards I am afraid, however we do provide complimentary Wifi in the public areas. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am going to share with the Management team for further consideration.
Thank you so much again for your lovely review and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.

Kind regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    823
    416
    148
    89
See reviews for
427
754
228
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was very clean and very comfortable bed. The breakfast spread was excellent. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and cheerful. The parking right at the hotel was a bit dark. Should have more light. There arent any restaurants nearby the hotel. Overall, the hotel is very comfortable if you have car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear yannerr,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to see how much you enjoyed our brand new beds and thank you for complimenting the staff in the restaurant. They are indeed a great asset to our hotel and we are absolutely delighted to have such a nice team on board.
Thank you for your feedback on the car parking lightening. Please rest assured that I have shared your comment with the Maintenance team for further consideration.
Next time when you come to our hotel please make sure you use our complimentary shuttle bus service to Malahide village and check out all the pubs and restaurants that are waiting for the lovely visitors.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for another great stay with us and thank you again for your review.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here after a very late flight from Athens…arrived about 1 AM and young man at check in was very pleasant and helpful. Room was typical Hilton and very clean. They have a shuttle service to the airport and driver took us directly to Hertz pickup area! Charge was 2 Euros each. Breakfast in room was delivered on time and warm! Good value for price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear hutchplace,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. You are the second reviewer in the row complimenting our night staff and we are absolutely delighted to see that.
We are glad your breakfast was delivered on time and warm to your room and hope you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to see you back for a longer stay and once again, thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport, comfortable however wifi only provided in the lobby otherwise there is a charge in the bedrooms, not ideal. The night porter/manager is very efficient, I was on a b&b rate but had an early flight, I was not informed at reception on check in that there was an option of a breakfast bag, the night manager was apologetic and provided said breakfast bag.

Room Tip: Ensure you enquire about breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culruaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear culruaIreland,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review on us.
I am really sorry to hear that the breakfast bag was not offered upon check-in however I am very pleased to hear that the Night Manager saved the situation and managed to provide you breakfast bag.
With regards to the Internet the charge is set by Hilton standards however we do provide complimentary wifi in the public areas.
I hope you had a safe journey home and hope to see you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Dublin airport Hilton many times. the whole experience is lovely and brilliant value fr money. the staff are wonderful..nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly and caring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank beth946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Beth R,
Thank you very much for your nice review- we absolutely love it! The best thing is to receive positive feedback from our regular guest because it proves that we do care about our guests and we manage to make you feel welcomed and cared for at all times.
I am glad you find your experiences brilliant value for the money you paid and you are correct, there is nothing too much trouble for us when it comes to customer care.
Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we are very much looking forward to see you back for another great stay with us.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
243 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This struck me as a pretty ordinary airport hotel - it met Hilton standards, but wasn't anything special. They were understaffed at check-in (a long line and pretty long wait). They were busy in the bar 'cause there aren't many choices within walking distance nearby, but the food was ordinary and the service so-so. They have parking right at the hotel, but charge for it. And you should know that it's not really right AT the airport. They run a shuttle but, if you're driving, it'll be about an 8 km drive. You should also know that, other than a Chinese restaurant just north of the hotel and a KFC somewhere nearby, you either eat in their restaurant or order out for a pizza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Flyguy47,
Thank you kindly for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for highlighting areas which you feel need more improvement.
You are correct, our hotel is not right beside the Airport but we do provide complimentary shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and the ride takes approx. 10-15 minutes. There is a lovely seaside village nearby called Malahide just 3km away from us with plenty of pubs and restaurants and several bus lines are running from and to the city centre from here.
I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for an even better stay and once again, thank you kindly for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had 2 rooms here before departing on an early flight from DUB. It's a great service, given the fact most customers would be staying for a short time. The service and welcome from all staff was grand.

We parked our car in the underground carpark for 5 euro a day while we were away, which was I considered good value.

Booked at the right time, you can get a good deal here as well!

Recommended for a pit stop but may take stock if we're using it as a base for Dublin visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Beckinhill,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you managed to book a good deal and you feel that you received a good value for the money you paid.
We are hoping to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for your review, we highly appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing