We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had an overnight stay in this hotel on 27th April. All went smoothly at reception and the Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean but we were very disappointed when we got into bed and found that the sheets were not long enough for the mattress. Not what I expect from a Hilton hotel! We decided to get 'pub grub' for our evening meal - and that's when the friendliness stopped. The staff were 'dour', unfriendly and not very pleasant - it felt as if they were doing us a favour by being there! The food was tasty, but took a long time coming and was almost thrown onto the table, and definitely was only a snack. 3 small pieces of bread were also placed on the table with the comment 'that's all there is', and although the food was tasty, it was expensive.
For a 4* hotel the price for the rooms was reasonable, but I definitely would not have liked to pay any more for the rooms. Very, very disappointed with this Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    814
    413
    144
    89
See reviews for
418
748
226
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Checking in was ok, lady on front desk helpful, gentleman was not... Room a bit shabby, bedside lamp literally hanging off wall... Lukewarm bath, you have to pay extra 5euro to have wifi in room. The restaurant was overpriced with limited menu, drinks very weak and expensive. I'd try another airport property, these guys are worried about their profit not your comfort...

Room Tip: Make sure everything is working before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathyd329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for one night in April as we had to catch an early morning flight from the airport.

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport but the free shuttle makes up for it, but if you definitely want a place which is right at the airport, you are better off staying at Radisson or some place which is closer.

Check in and other hotel staff were friendly, informative and helpful. Though we stayed in a suite, the upkeep wasn't the best. Large, spacious, two huge TVs, large bath but - broken tiles, not the cleanest shower, old carpet& sofa explained why the rates are considerably lower than they usually are.

Though we were leaving too early, they offered to pack breakfast. Will I stay again? Yes only if the prices are really low as compared to other places in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faisalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed many times in the past, but of late (in the past few months) I found that the food quality has gone down (e.g. there are no "extras" anymore, a steak sandwich comes with chips but nothing else, used come with a little salad at least), and Ii find the staff are not as friendly as they were. The hotel itself is clean and inviting, but the little touches seem to be disappearing. I have started to stay elsewhere, as I feel the cost is too high for what you get.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, traffic can be heavy on the road to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The shuttle driver from the airport to the hotel was simply amazing, best part of the hotel I'd say as he was so informative and friendly, arrived early, the hotel gladly stored our luggage which was nice! The hotel is pretty but not as posh as one would expect from a Hilton. Bonus points for having a North American plug in the room for us to charge items, The breakfast was SOOO good, lots of choices and very fresh and delish, Only giving 3 stars as the Bed was as hard as if we would have slept on the floor. We were tired from an oversea's flight but it was so hard that even a deep sleep couldn't make me forget how hard it was. Also, the shower only spewed out HOT water or COLD water but not at the same time to make warm. We mentioned this at check out and received an apology.

Room Tip: Ask for a shower that is newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Gruxgirl,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on us! We really appreciate your feedback and we are grateful for highlighting areas which you enjoyed at the hotel as well as highlighting us of those areas which you feel need improvement. Please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments on the hot water to the Maintenance Manager for further investigation and action and please accept my apologies about that.

I am delighted that you had overall a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed our breakfast so good!

With regards to your comments on the beds please let me inform you that we are currently in the process of changing our beds and we are planning to finish this project by the end of this year. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I realise that we cannot compensate you for the lost of sleep but I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Airport in the future.

Warm Regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

2nd time around and it's business as usual at the Hilton "Dublin Airport". Good solid, well maintained property and comfortable enough for the inevitable airport layover, pre or post flight.

If you have a Breakfast inclusive rate, Breakfast bags are offered if you checkout before 6am, very handy indeed. The bus transfer was again very reliable and ran on time.

If you get a good rate then this Hilton can represent outstanding value, easily one of the better Airport hotels (albeit a good few miles off site!).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear the-savman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! We are honoured to read your comments and I am delighted that second time around you. still received a good service from us.
We are looking forward to seeing you back and thank you very much for your loyalty we very much appreciate it!

Kind Regards,
Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed there just before we flew out on holidays to Malaga and whilst in Dublin for a national Scout meeting on same weekend. This hotel, as usual, is a great place to stay if you have an early flight out of Dublin Airport and can leave your car there for the week. Both Ailish & I have stayed there many times because we find the staff so friendly and helpful. It also has a great restaurant for dinner and breakfast. whilst I was out at the meeting, Ailish found the gym great and well equipped to keep up the exercise before going away. Michael at Reception was his usual jolly self and sorted out any queries we had. The courtesy bus drivers are true gentleman that only do so much for you to help with baggage and wheelchair both when going away and upon the return journey. Hopefully will be returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidanspeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Aidanspeedo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us, it is highly appreciated!

I hope you had a lovely holiday in Malaga and I am happy that you decided to stay with us before your early flight. I’m glad to hear you find our hotel a great place to stay and I would like to thank you for your loyalty! We always try to do our utmost to ensure quality and guest satisfaction and it’s our pleasure to have you back time to time.

We are honoured to read your praising words regarding our services and the hotel staff. Please rest assured that I will share your compliments with them and thank you for considering coming back to us in the future!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and Ailish back at the Hilton Dublin Airport again!

Warm Regards,

Eva Szakacs
Hilton Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#64 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing