We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The reception staff were very helpful and anything we asked for they went out of their way to help they were efficient and always friendly

My husband & I we didnt like 1 waitress at breakfast,we asked for some sugar and marmalade etc and she took the items from a family next to us who were using them.We were embarrassed and my husband left them back on the table they originally came from and when the waitress came back with a replacement for the original table she said to my husband"leave things where they were".When we went to serve ourselves breakfast their were trays and i took one the same waitresss came over to me and grabbed the tray from my hand saying "we dont use trays here".She was blonde tall and in her 50's and the rudest person i have ever met in an hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele64Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,065 - 2,071 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

We used this hotel for a city break. The shuttle was fine, they also offer a bookable evening shuttle to Malahide which was great. Bus service into town easy but can take up to 1 hour in busy traffic,
Our room was lovely although it was very hot. A member of staff was unable to sort it so we had to move next door...to another very hot room! We paid for a room with superior city or sea views, fluffy robes and water and got none of these- we had a room that overlooked the ugly and ineffective AC units at the rear. We met with a Deputy Manager who was very good at listening and she arranged a 50% refund which was very generous. We make a point to praise the staff, in particular the room service girl, and the breakfast room staff who were extremely good at their job. Despite the problems we had, which were all finally resolved we would return there and recommend as they proved to use we did matter and did sort things out.

Room Tip: Easy to get into town on the double deckers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopher35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

courtesy bus drivers were great. Easy to airport and back. Also good location to catch bus to Dublin and do not overlook trip to Malahide.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lochlibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed here again before the flight back to the US. The hotel is a short shuttle trip from the airport. On a previous trip, I had waited quite a while for the shuttle, but on this trip, the shuttle was prompt and the driver was great. The hotel shuttle area at the Dublin airport is a little hard to find, it is near the airport Catholic church, so if you can find the church, the shuttle area is nearby. The hotel is very nice, the staff were great. Rooms are pretty typical Hilton, meaning nice and comfortable. The restaurant was good for dinner and very good for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingERDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This Hilton was a bit tricky to find so make sure you have a map with you or get nav with your rental car. They also have a free shuttle to the airport if you don't rent a car. Parking is 5 euro which isn't all that bad (make sure to get your parking ticket validated by Hilton or you will pay a small fortune at the garage ticket kiosk). There is a direct bus into Dublin City Center with a stop only a block away. The food was decent for dinner and the breakfast was impressive. The rooms were nice and comfortable and they provided 2 bottles of free water. Not a bad choice and would consider it again at the price of 60 euro/night!

Room Tip: Make sure to include all guests when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed here recently while attending a wedding reception. From the moment we arrived to when we left next day the staff were so welcoming, helpful and efficient. Check in took just a moment or two as we had availed of booking online at a rate of 56 euro for the room for two and buffet breakfast. Our room was so comfy and quiet and the bathroom very well equipped and clean. The wedding reception and food and service were the best I have had for a long long time. I slept great and went down to the buffet breakfast next day to a warm welcome from the staff there. There was a wide variety of things to chose from so we ate very well again! On the way out the breakfast staff said farewell to us and wished us a pleasant journey back. Checkout was quick and efficient. Overall an excellent experience at a great price!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limericklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I found the Airport Hilton Dublin a very average hotel with nothing exceptional compared to other business hotels or airport area hotels. The rooms are on the small side and the ammenities meet only a minimum requirement. It fits the need for a short stay near the airport but it could be much better.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#71 of 151 in Dublin
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road | Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $103 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by a scheduled shuttle bus service, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished bar & restaurant Burnells, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing