We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 month in Dublin”
Review of Botanic View B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Botanic View B & B
Ranked #4 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I spent 1 month in Dublin at this self-catering.
Big room, nice bath cleaned once a week. Unfortunately the kitchen is not well organized and you have to pay attention of your foods: many guests leave their expired food in the refrigerator, BB's owner should check these situations.
Anyway, good price for what you have.

Room Tip: Rooms near entrance are not so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 771 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed in the Botanic View for three days in April. A very lovable place, Bernie and PJ were very nice, they will prepare a great breakfast and will recommend you places to see in Dublin.
I recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a few days in Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had such a great visit! When my friends and I first got there Bernie showed us around had tea, coffe, and biscuits for us and gave us a run down of the city with maps and what buses to catch and some sights to check out. She called taxis to pick us up if we wanted to go somewhere before the buses were running.

The rooms were perfect size and they were very clean and cozy. There was hot water and towels provided.

They also had full Irish breakfast that was AMAZING!!! So tasty. Bernie also asked if we wanted anything beside Irish breakfast and she would run out to the store and get it for us before the next morning! One day we even missed breakfast bc we were going on a tour so she made us sandwiches with a banana and a drink.

PJ was great as well he helped us with adapters since one of ours stopped working and played some games with us!

The B&B is also very close to some local attractions, pubs, and restaurants. It was the perfect location and only about a 5 min bus ride into town!!!!!!

All in all everything was great and I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family and I will be back one day as well :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cue555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a lovely two days in Dublin at Botanic View before heading to the west coast. Bernie helped us plan out our days and mapped several places for us to visit. A wonderful place to stay especially if you've never been to Ireland. You don't need a plan, just show up and Bernie will help you find all the places you need to see!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBlack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed in the Botanic View for one month in April while I was looking for a house in Dublin. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are cozy and the bathroom was clean. The communal areas were very nice. It was a great opportunity to meet people from all over the world. The owners, Bernie & PJ were very nice. It is within a walking distance into city centre and there's a Tesco nearby. I would definately recommend the self catering house of this B&B to anybody that needs a short-term accommodation in Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignaciotdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very friendly host, booking arrangements were quick and clear, food and rooms great! It's also a good B&B for going to the airport as it is only 20 min away and the host will organize taxi to a fair price. There are buses nearby for going to the city centre, but also walking there is easy, map and tips from host were very helpful.

Thank you Bernie! We'll be back again!
Bettina

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed a lovely break recently at Botanic View. All the comforts of home such freedom to make tea /coffee at any hour, variety reading material around the property ( better than Gideon Bible in recent hotel visit),clean comfortable accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast freshly cooked. Bernadette certainly knows her Dublin and freely shares her information and advice with tourists. Very central location near city and Botanic Gardens.and easy parking outside the door. Good pub across the road is another plus! Mary

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,609 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,412 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 149 in Dublin
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanic View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic View B & B

Address: 3 Iona Road | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $107 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From November 2008, Botanic View B & B has moved to 3 Iona Road, Glasnevin, Dublin 9 which is a quiet tree-lined road just around the corner from our former premises on Botanic Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Botanic View B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botanic View Bed And Breakfast
Botanic View Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing