We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new world opened”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Worscht - world of gourmet sausages
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A new world opened”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

A friend and I came here for lunch one Wednesday to see what this place was all about and it was not a disappointment. To me a sausage was always good, but not something to fuzz about. Until I discovered all the possibilities the humble sausage has. Some with duck, others with Cordon blue or chicken or vegetarian, it was a whole new world that was opening itself.
We had the cordon blue and mushroom risotto, both came with lovely curly fries. Both sausage were fighting for my attention and it would be unfair to choose a winner. Even the fries were super nice, mine came with a chipotle sauce that was Yummie. The waitress was very nice and service was super fast. In the end we only paid 7 euro for a hotdog, fries and drinks.
This place will for sure see me back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oliver runs a brilliant business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I went here with a friend a few weeks ago and we both had a lovely lunch! Oliver was so friendly and is really involved every step of the way. You can tell he's passionate about his business and puts a huge amount of work in. We split the the Peking duck and the German Pork and both were so delicious. The flavours were so different and delicious and went so well together. I'd never imagine that sausage could be so interesting, but hats off to Oliver and his staff- they know their stuff! They're all served with homemade potato curls which are lovely. It's all under a tenner and very filling. We'll definitely be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cailinseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Have been there three times, and each time tried different hot dog. They have all been great! Can't decide which is my favourite. It's a small enough place, and very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaH1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Donegal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place has the best hot dog meals i have ever tasted.I had the German sausage meal it was fantastic and was served with curly fries .This place is in George,s Arcade just off Dame street well worth a lunch time visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A Bit of an Addiction ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've developed a bit of an addiction for the "chipotle pork and chicken" sausage that they do here. I've had it several times and despite all the other tasty options on the menu I find it hard to get beyond it! If I didn't know it was very wrong, I'm sure I could eat two or three at a single sitting. My more sensible wife has tried several others and reports back great things about them all. The staff are always very friendly and the place has a funky laid-back vibe. The smoothies are also very highly recommended. Great little spot!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worscht - world of gourmet sausages also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing