We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class services from a 1st Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beacon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Beacon to your Saves list
The Beacon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beacon Court | Sandyford Business District, Dublin 18, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Hotel Packages
Ranked #21 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1st Class services from a 1st Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Beacon due to a business meeting that i had in place in Dublin. I was amazed at the attention to detail all around the hotel and the great Service i received from the staff all over the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not beside the lifts. The lifts can be a little squeaky during the evening and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the moment you arrive this place piles on the luxury. From chandeliers in the lifts, (YES Chandeliers) to a bed in reception, The Beacon will wow you. The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The reception are is stunning. No words can describe how beautiful it is.

The bar was always packed. Its always hard to find a good bad in hotels but this bar had done it. The atmosphere was fun and relaxed. There was a great choice of drinks including some very nice cocktails.

The room was gorgeous. White decor made it feel so luxurious. Cashmere throw on a very comfortable sofa. This sofa was good enough to sleep on. There was so much space and so many little extras. The bathroom was out of this world. Its decor was just beautiful and elegant. The only grievances id have about the room is this. The bathroom is not encased by a wall. There is glass and frosted glass around it. If you were staying with family members or a new partner this could be a little awkward. Also the placing of the mirror in the room reflects right off the ground and into the bathroom so if you lie on the bed while someone is in the bathroom you can see everything. Another thing is the room is next to flats/apartments. Looking out the window was nice but you could see into others houses and some had bags where fly's had been gathering .

If you go here I would recommend eating in the restaurant. The food was beautiful and the place itself was packed. Very authentic experience. The staff are great. One guy seemed a little distant and strange but maybe he was having an off night. The rest of the staff were very helpful, informative and funny.

All in all I would recommend this Hotel to everyone i know. One of the greatest hotels in Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterford91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Wow, what a fantastic review.
We love great comments and we are very pleased that we got opportunity to make your stay such a great experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed most elements of the Hotel especially service provided during your stay, our luxury décor, delicious My Thai food and amazing cocktails, your kind comments are passed to the team. On your next visit you can try our fantastic ‘Dine out Stay Out ‘offer which includes overnight stay, healthy lifestyle breakfast and amazing dinner in My Thai.
We are so looking forward to welcome you back for another great experience in The Beacon Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel was outstanding. We signed in for a dine out stay out night in The Beacon Sandyford, Dublin. Upon our arrival we checked with out fuss arrived at our room and deposited out bags and headed for the My Thai Restaurant. The food was out standing and was delivered with speed to out table. Starter, Main Course and Desert. We enjoyed some soft drinks with our meal and retired to our room soon after. The following morning we were greeted in the Loby and onto a Full Irish Breakfast. Again the food could not be faulted The Service was fast and efficient. When we checked out we were delighted to find the the price quoted at booking was all we were charged plue the soft drinks. What a deal COULD NOT PRAISE THE HOTEL OR THE STAFF ENOUGH......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Michael,
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor, food and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team. I am delighted to hear that you got opportunity to try out our ‘Dine Out Stay Out’ package and you found it being great deal, hopefully on your next visit you will get opportunity to taste our delicious cocktails in Crystal Bar. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at The Beacon in November 2012 and found the staff to be very friendly, genuine and dedicated to ensuring my stay was enjoyable and stress free. The room was spacious and of a very high standard. The bed was very generous and extremely comfortable. I did visit the bar and enjoyed an excellent pint of Guinness ! The staff in the bar seemed to have time to talk and pass the time of day, creating a very positive vibe about the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Stylish and modern with a twist of old fashioned care and attention to the traveller....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Ken B,
thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to a friendly and gracious service and it is good to know that you especially enjoyed service and décor at the Beacon Hotel. We really hope that on your next visit you will get opportunity to sample our delicious food in My Thai and healthy lifestyle breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beacon Hotel in near future.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at The Beacon Hotel 6+ times in the last 2 months for business trips as it is ideally located a few minutes walk from the office. The decor is modern, chic and gives you a boutique feel of the hotel, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, with all amenities you could want, plus the amazing big bath in the King rooms - which is like having a spa in your room.

The quality of the food in the restaurant, bar and room service, of which I have used a lot due to some long, tiring days at work, is excellent quality, always piping hot and very prompt, professional service. Exceptional service and attention to guest detail, provides you with a feeling of personal service and a very relaxing experience.

The reception and front desk in particular are always ready with a smile and accommodating to any requirements, or requests for information, again a very personal service, helping me with out of office hours printing and proactively reminding me of items I might need for the following day or even to take a more robust umbrella with me, bearing in mind the tornado like weather you can get down The Beacon Road......

I would highly recommend The Beacon for either a night out at the fanastic bar or restaurant or indeed a relaxing stay, where the staff, service and quality of food really do make you feel like your on holiday rather than a business trip - I look forward to returning....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica-Jane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Erica-Jane,
What an amazing review, all your kind comments will be passed to the team.
It is lovely to hear that everyone in the hotel made you feel like at home and looked after you very well, I am very happy to hear that you got a chance to enjoy all the services provided in the Hotel, your feedback is very beneficial for us in order to keep providing excellent service to our Guests. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in The Beacon Hotel
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent value for money, 5 star facilities at affordable prices, took advantage of midweek deal with dinner incl. and breakfast. Room was top quality , staff v .helpful and the Restaurant was a real hit, would definitely return. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youghalbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Will,
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor, food and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stay regularly in Dublin and often at The Beacon.

This is a super hotel and very friendly staff and excellent management.

The reception staff are very helpful and always with a friendly smile and great attitude. The restaurant is a real win too and always a warm welcome .

Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
It’s lovely to know that you have become a regular guest at The Beacon and that you enjoy so many aspects of the hotel, including My Thai with its delicious Thai food menu. We also have a great bar team in Crystal Bar where they love to create new or traditional cocktails with a twist. We are really looking forward welcoming you back in The Beacon Hotel in near future.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
6.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,448 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#15 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,196 reviews
4.1 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#16 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
#10 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,471 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#8 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beacon

Address: Beacon Court | Sandyford Business District, Dublin 18, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#46 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing