We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment stay 13th July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk
Ranked #11 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend in 2 of the apartments. The shower leaked (well we had to use towel after towel after towel to soak the water up) still not sure if its been fixed yet!!

We didnt get to check in till 5.30pm and were still expected to be out on time on the Sunday!!!

Had to put up with people banging on our door and using the lift for inappropriate activities. Still waiting on security attending that!!


Also don't bother contacting them to advise them of all this as I'm still waiting on a reply 2 months after

All in all a poor quality of service offered here!!

Ian Watt

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay in Dublin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I became aware after your stay that the shower was leaking. The bathrooms in the millennium apartments have been only recently refurbished. It was found that the shower had not been sealed properly. I apologise for this and the distress it caused you and your group.

I am aware that you had two penthouse apartments. I know you had checked into one of the apartments at 12:00, I am sorry there was a delay getting into the second apartment.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Yours sincerely

Deirdre Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked two apartments for a group of students and a couple of teachers. All in all, this is a very good choice for small groups. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were clean and comfortable. I've been traveling to Dublin for almost a decade now, at least once a year, and I found these apartments a good and affordable choice for staying close to most Dublin attractions. The only issue I had was that the two-bedroom apartments don't sleep 5 comfortably, despite the management's claim to the contrary. I'd say 4 is the limit. But I'd definitely stay there again.

About the noise: If you choose any central location in Dublin, like this one, it will be noisy at all hours. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, book an apartment or hotel in the suburbs. Otherwise, embrace the vibrant night life in the city or invest in a pair of earplugs.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night, when going to a concert. These apartments are a good size and clean, in a great location in the heart of the city. They are tucked away, located in a busy little square, with places to eat and shop located within a couple of minutes walk one way and the Liffey and Temple Bar the other. Nice big bed and everything you would expect in a hotel and much more.

However our apartment over looked the square and we got very little sleep, due to the noise levels created by every noise being increased by the echoes of the surrounding buildings. Foot steps sounding like a hammer hitting a wall, and 3 people having an argument sounded like a riot.

Room Tip: Get a court yard room, not over looking Millennium Walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keffas20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great value for a family of five, which in a hotel usually means two rooms. Loved the location, we could walk to lots of interesting sites and the Temple Bar area.

We arrived early and tired and they let us check in early. The desk clerk even tracked us down in the near by restaurant to say our room was ready a bit early.

The apartment was very basic with plain, basic furniture. There was some noise from the street below (which is only for pedestrians) at night but not enough to bother us.

I thought that it was a good value, compared to having to pay for two hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecogirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Staycity Apartments Millenium Walk in Apt. No. 22 on the 4th Floor. The Apartment was advertised for 6 People. However, there was only real space for 4 People. One bedroom had 2 single beds, which was acceptable. The other bedroom had a very small (140cm) double bed and for our 5th guy was only the Couch in the living room left. The bathroom was OK, however, there was never sufficient hot water supply for 5 People to shower. One night, it was very noisy outside due to People partying downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schilbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

No nearby parking, no way to bring the car close enough to unload luggage. No help with luggage of course. The appartment was very empty. there was not enough furniture to properly settle.
You don't get a key to get into the reception. It says 24 hrs reception but we were left outside the door in the rain at night with the children for 15 mins because the attendand "had other things to do" (in her own words). In short, very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCEAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Major point to note for most transatlantic travellers, and others arriving early in the morning, is that there is NO left luggage facility so you may have to wait hours with bags for your room to be ready. This was no joke for us, as we had a toddler in tow. I was especially disgusted given that I'd called customer service beforehand and mentioned our early arrival, and they never mentioned that this basic facility would be lacking. The apartment was just fine otherwise and this would have been a good experience offering good value, but I'd avoid the place in future if I'm arriving in the a.m.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,909 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,579 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk

Address: 25 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: $116 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finished to an impressive standard these apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. We offer a selection of 12 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 21 two bedroom (sleeps 5) and 2 three bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7) which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. 24 Hour Reception and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure these apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room these apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Tower & Walk Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Millennium Tower And Walk Apartments By Staydublin
Millennium Hotel Dublin
Millennium Hotel Apartments
Millenium Apartments Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing