We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality - Advertising pictures do not truly represent the apartment quality - go elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk
Ranked #11 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This apartment offering is horrendous. The apartments as pictured on the website do not exist. The pictures are doctored to make the apartment seem more luxurious than they are. The bedrooms are old and the bedding is lacking and dirty. The washer and dryer do not function properly and the WIFI is unacceptable as it barely transmits a signal. The apartments are above restaurants that are very loud at all hours and on any day of the week. The apartments get very hot because the large windows face the sun setting side of the apartment. There is no relief from this heat and the living space and bedrooms heat to over 95 degrees in June. Though very central to the attractions, the guest services and other problems make this an unattractive option. Spend a bit more money and get something more comfortable, with solid amenities and where the virtual tour an accurate representation of the truth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 884 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Myself and four others (all aged 19-21) checked in on Wednesday 29th May for two nights. We were coming from Glasgow and all work at a 5* seasonal ownership resort on loch lomond, so our expectations were high.

Staycity didn't disappoint though. When we arrived, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the penthouse apartment on the top floor, we had the entire 9th floor to ourselves. The views were outstanding and one of the walls in the lounge was all glass and you could see across Dublin. The apartment provided all the necessities: a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, lounge, bedrooms, plenty of seating furniture etc. But the extra mile: A ROOF TOP TERRACE. One of the bedrooms was a loft-type room with patio doors leading on to a roof terrace where we could sit and have a drink and listen to music without disturbing anyone (hard to do in urban areas) before going out. The night life was excellent, and coming back to such an outstanding accommodation made the trip all the better,

We will DEFINITELY be back.

Five guys from Glasgow

Room Tip: Penthouse Apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also took full advantage of the complimentary upgrade.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ,
Kind Regards
Deirdre Treacy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Millennium Walk for one night. We arrived slightly before the check in time and a friendly chap at reception check us in, gave us some local info and showed us to our apartment. A good first impression!

We hired a car and parked this close by in Jervis Street car park.

We stayed in #11, a 2 bed, 1 bath flat on the 2nd floor, it was clean, spacious and we had more than enough space (2 couples) There is also a sofa bed so it could accommodate a couple more very easily. The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment very clean through out.

We didn't have any disturbances through the night the only noise we heard was the following morning around 08:30 which was the cafes below setting up their tables and chairs and the council cleaning the street, all in all not a problem at all.

I stay in many hotels all over the world, this isn't a fancy option however for the price I paid which was very reasonable we had a great location, spacious apartment and a pleasant stay overall.

Another little bonus was there was free wifi which had a strong reliable signal.

On our next visit to Dublin we will definitely look at staying here again!

Room Tip: We Stayed in Room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStag247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are happy that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ,
Kind Regards
Deirdre Treacy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stayed at Millennium Walk apartments for one night 28th May 2013, we had the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. the apartment itself was great, masses of space, immaculate, huge comfortable beds and an excellent position. the down side is that even though I had checked before booking about luggage storage, the check in staff flatly refused to let us leave our luggage there. this meant that as we were only staying for 1 night so had an early flight arrival and a late flight leaving, we had to take our luggage with us for the 2 days we were sightseeing in Dublin. they even have in their FAQs that you can store your luggage, but you cant. good place if you arrive and leave at a time that means you can check straight in and check straight out but not recommended for other times

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We are here right now and this place is just so substandard its not funny. Tired and in need of a full refurb. Upgraded us to a 3 bed although there are only 3 of us, just as well there as the hot water would not cater for anymore people. Common areas are smelly and none of us have any good comments but on the upside Dublin is great......just avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickClarke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. I apologise that the apartment did not meet you standard. Apartment 62 has only recently been painted. The apartment was painted in May and new lights were fitted in the hallway. The bathroom has also only recently been refurbished, it was completed in April 2013.

Your reservation was upgraded to a 3 bed apartment, even though you only booked and paid for a 2 bedroom apartment. There is more than sufficient hot water for 3 persons as the apartment can sleep 7.

The common areas are in need of some refurbishment, we are currently working with the management company on a schedule for these works.

Yours sincerely

Deirdre Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went on a short break to Dublin,decided to stay in an apartment rather than a hotel.Bad choice! Although the bed and linen was fine,the apartment left a lot to be desired.Certainly did not match the pictures shown! Very grubby,chipped old mugs,filthy inside windows,no cushions on couch,unswept floor,dirty kitchen sink.Bleach must be rationed in Dublin as it was badly required in shower and toilet.Wont be returning!!

Room Tip: Dont touch it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upstairsdownstairs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I would like to sincerely apologise that the apartment was not cleaned to an acceptable standard for your visit. I have spoken to the housekeeping team with regard to the chipped mugs that were not removed from the apartment and the other issues you raised with regard to the cleanliness of the apartment. We have a very professional thorough housekeeping team and our apartments are cleaned to a very high standard.

If you would like to discuss your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01 6776677.


Yours sincerely

Deirdre Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst visiting Dublin on a "Hen do". The apartments were reasonably well equipped and the location was great (10 mins walk from Temple Bar and all the shops), however, there was no hot water! We were told that we had to "boost" the boiler system, but even after doing so, we STILL had to have cold showers! We occupied 4 apartments, and all had this problem! Pretty disappointing...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.4 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 152 in Dublin
4,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,778 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk

Address: 25 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: $98 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finished to an impressive standard these apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. We offer a selection of 12 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 21 two bedroom (sleeps 5) and 2 three bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7) which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. 24 Hour Reception and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure these apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room these apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Tower And Walk Apartments By Staydublin
Millennium Tower & Walk Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Millennium Hotel Dublin
Millennium Hotel Apartments
Millenium Apartments Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing