We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk
Ranked #11 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was hard to find the office location to get the key. But location was great. Right by millennium bridge into temple bar. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as a Spar for supplies.
Good sized apartment for the price we paid (2 bedrooms).
We found it hard to get the temperature right - either freezing cold or boiling hot!
I wasn't disturbed by noise during the night but my friends heard the people in other apartments during the night. We were only there for 2 nights so wasn't too bad.
Free wifi but was hard to be a signal in the apartment we had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    263
    142
    79
    80
See reviews for
285
134
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our visit to Dublin was for the second time and we chose these apartments because of the location. A ten minute walk from O'connell street airport bus stop; two minutes from the Temple Bar District and very convenient for good food, coffee shops; M & S and Tescos!
The apartments were very spacious, relatively clean and very comfy. We agree with previous comments about the inadequate cooking items (we didn't even have a kettle!) and the lack of hot water in the kitchen although there was plenty of hot water in the bathroom. The most annoying thing was the noise when you flushed the loo and ran a tap - a very loud drone followed which I can only assume was a macerator getting rid of the water.
However, the positives far outweighed the negatives and the convenience was excellent - we walked to the Guiness Storehouse (about a mile away) and the James Distillary (just over 1/2 mile) and the Temple Bar area was literally a walk across the nearest bridge. We arrived at 0930 in the morning after an early flight and hoped to be able to drop our bags off early. On arrival the guy on reception told us we could have our room straight away which was fantastic! We shall definitely be using Staycity again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium Tower Apartments last weekend.
The apartment was spacious and perfect for three of us.

Plus Points
Excellent location, close to the river, near to temple bar and perfect for shops.
Warm and plenty of towels and bedding.
Safe area.
Fantastic coffee shop serving delicious breakfast next door.
Easy check in with access to the front door via keypad.

Negative Points
Kitchen not very well appointed. No grill pan for the grill and no baking tray. Bottle opener broken (i purchased one and left it there), TV is old fashioned (no usb port) and not flat screen, Not enough hot water, even with the boost switch on. The advertised wi-fi (via Bitbuzz) did not work all weekend.

Overall an excellent stay and i would rather stay here than a hotel any day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I thought this was a lovely apartment, clean, spacious and great location. Close to shops, bars and bus stops. It even had it's own Balcony. I booked this apartment for a one night stay for 5 people (we ended up with only 3) but anyway It quoted on late rooms £99 which was fine with me so I booked it assuming it had charged my card, But when we checked in I was actually charged £103.45 which was annoying as I had to pay there and then. Then we had to pay €250 on the spot incase of any damages or excessive mess, but they wouldn't accept my debit card so a friend had to use his credit card. You only get 1 key. When we got into our apartment it was as I said clean and spacious looked great, but there was a list of terms and conditions, after reading it we didn't want to be in the apartment anymore.... If you lose your 1 key its a charge of €200 as they have to replace the locks. If you don't clean your cutlery after use it's a charge of €30. There was also a charge for housekeeping even though it clearly says serviced apartments. You have to pay an extra €10 an hour if you don't want to check out at 11am There was a charge for extra towels which in my opinion we would have needed it there was 5 of us in that apartment. You can't bring anyone back to the apartment if they are not already staying there, you can't make noise blah blah blah..... I'm sure it would be a great place to stay for people sight seeing but if you want a night out find somewhere cheaper and less risky. Luckily we got out deposit back and we didn't touch anything we didn't need to. Also got woken up by local restaurants and cafes dragging metal chairs and tables about on the cobbles at 7am in the morning. Very nice apartment but not my really my thing.

Also the duvets are feather, which my bf is allergic to we didn't realise until the next day as we went to bed drunk. and you get one pillow each and they are so flat and uncomfortable you might as well not have one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panic1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here with 4 friends for one night. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 5 single beds and were really happy with our stay. Our apartment was clean and warm and we had no complaints. The location is ideal just a minute from the Jervis luas stop and a few minutes stroll to temple bar. The guy on reception were friendly and efficient at check in. I'd definitely stay here again for a night away with friends it was cheaper than paying for several hotel rooms and being all together in the same apartment was more fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noir87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here in 2011 for a 2 nights stay in Dublin. The location of the apartments are great! Just a 2 minute walk to Temple Bar. There was 3 of us so we had a 1 bed apartment then a sofa bed in the lounge. The sofa bed was actually broken so we all slept in the double bed, but this didnt bother us at all! Kitchen facilities/tv were also good.

I always look to stay at these apartments every time i visit Dublin as they are great value!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ashalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Two friends and I stayed at the Millennium Tower & Walk Apartments for a couple of nights in September, and it was a very positive experience. The price was right (100 Euro/night for a two-bedroom apartment!), and the place lived up to everything promised. It was clean, had a full kitchen and bathroom, two bedrooms, a living room/dining room and even a balcony.

I had been frightened by previous reviews about there being no one to check you in, trash in the elevator, etc.; but we found they had 24-hour reception, and we didn't see any trash. We were on the 4th floor and found coming and going to be effortless.

I had only stayed on the other side of the Liffey on prior visits, but this accommodation is only a block away from the Liffey, and I felt as safe as I had on the other side -- with one exception. The morning we left at about 5 a.m., we encountered a group of very tough looking teenagers in the walkway to get to the cab. They appeared to be just looking for some opportunity, and I was glad I wasn't by myself.

That said, I completely concur with other reviews about the location of this property. It's near Temple Bar and only a short walk to St. Stephen's Green, Trinity and other Dublin landmarks. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharksTooth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
2,257 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#35 of 151 in Dublin
2,818 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk
Address: 25 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finished to an impressive standard these apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. We offer a selection of 12 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 21 two bedroom (sleeps 5) and 2 three bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7) which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. 24 Hour Reception and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure these apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room these apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Millennium Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Tower And Walk Apartments By Staydublin
Millennium Tower & Walk Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Millennium Hotel Dublin
Millennium Hotel Apartments
Millenium Apartments Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing