We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real McCoy”
Review of Olympia Theatre

Olympia Theatre
Ranked #68 of 546 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Much loved old theatre, highly respected by locals and visitors alike. Always busy, showing a variety of plays, musicals, pantomime, comedy as well as numerous gigs by Irish and International rock and pop artists.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went to see The Real McCoy in the Olympia Theatre Dublin. If you get a chance to see it do go. It was just terrific, great acting, great night for a laugh, best thing I've seen in a long time. Thoroughly entertaining and a great nights entertainment.

Thank schsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisholympian, Front Office Manager at Olympia Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Such a great show alright, we enjoyed having it in for the 3 nights! Very popular show too. Glad to hear your enjoyed your night at The Olympia, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 381 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to see Iron and Wine perform here on our last night in Dublin and could not have been more pleased. We got seats in the stalls (located on the floor). The room is beautiful with ornate balcony boxes on the sides of the stage. The sound mix was very good for this concert. Unlike anywhere else I have seen a show, the Olympia has two Pubs located inside the venue. Definitely a major plus!

Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisholympian, Front Office Manager at Olympia Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review James! Iron & Wine was a really beautiful show, we loved it too... Perfect setting for Sam Beam's music, and we're happy he comes back to us time and time again. Delighted you liked our theatre too. Sure its Ireland, don't you know there has to be an abundance of bars in order for us to keep our lovely patrons hydrated! Hope to see you back again at The Olympia Theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

was brilliant bars are very expensive and so was the souviners but the show was brilliant and the theatre itself was lovely all the balconies worth going to see just to see it when you walk in if you look up they have the most amazing chandilier but only one bathroom was very busy

Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisholympian, Front Office Manager at Olympia Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Rachel, if you have any issues at all while in the theatre please feel free to speak to a member of staff who will be able to help you on the spot. Look forward to welcoming you again to The Olympia Theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were there twice in the last few weeks and both time for a pop/rock concert. The first one had a standing thickets and the second we had thickets for a balcony but in both occasions the sounds it was terrible. I think the place is too small for band concert that require a good acoustic sound.!!! Also the "service staff" was very inefficient and poor.

Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisholympian, Front Office Manager at Olympia Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hi Daniel, really disappointed to hear you've had issues with the sound while in the theatre recently. We haven't heard any similar complaints since we had a brand new sound system put in a number of years ago, this is worrying! If you would like to email us on info@olympia.ie and let us know what shows you were at, what dates, and your seat details each night, we will be able to pass your comments onto the technical managers and production representatives to look into. If you could also give us details of what bad customer service you received, where in theatre, by who etc, we will investigate straight away too and get back to you on it. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's a small beautiful theatre in the centre of dublin.
I was there for a concert and I found then theatre very beautiful.Great atmosphere!

Thank ilaria9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irisholympian, Front Office Manager at Olympia Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed the concert at The Olympia Theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Theatre also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Olympia Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing