We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family visit”

The Porterhouse Brewing Company
Ranked #74 of 530 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well organised and good value, including a free pint! Found out that my grandfather used to work there after he came back from WW1.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    163
    42
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in Ireland”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a busy, welcoming place where I had the best meal of my 10 Ireland trip. I'm a vegetarian and the sweet potatoe was fantastic! I've never had one and now I'm craving another.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank per4mance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Brewpub in Ireland”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only problem with Porterhouse is that there's not more of them. They make some incredible beers, Wrasslers is hands down the best Irish Stout on the market. I've also seldom been able to find a beer that they don't stock. They frequently have lovely international beers on for four euros a bottle, which is decent value for Dublin, considering that you're getting a fantastic beer.
Their food is great value too, Nice meaty burgers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Different beer, food expensive but nice. ”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice beer. Own brands. Food lovely but i felt it was expensive compared to all the other food emporiums around it.

They do a sampler of 3 beers for 5€ which is worth doing to get one you like. One beer is called brain blaster and has 7.5% alc.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great beer good food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went here to meet friends for lunch, this venue is much better than their sister pub on Nassau Street, far less hectic.

Couldn't believe how many beers were available! Don't ask for Guiness, this is a brewpub and does it's own versions of everything. I had a irish wheat beer, partner had a porter, both execptional. Friends were having the 6 beer sampler which is a good way to try small glasses of lots of beer.

We all had burgers which came with chips and salad and onion rings. Lots of other options on the menu, solid pub grub, nowt fancy.

Barman very helpful, gave us info about the live bands that are on most nights.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandyflyme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porterhouse Brewing Company also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Porterhouse Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing