We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual but Tasty!”

Zakura Noodle & Sushi
Ranked #241 of 2,689 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zakura noodles & sushi restaurant is located at Wexford St, in the heart of Dublin. In Zakura, everything we served is fresh, exciting and reasonably priced. Our menu has a wonderful selection of Sushi, Sashimi, Tempura, Noodle, Rice dish and many more. We are dedicated to offer our customers the best Japanese food and best Sushi experience in Dublin. We also have great lunch deals and wonderful healthy kids meal for children. Our helpful staff will assist you and provide an enjoying family atmosphere and tasty food.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I love Japanese Food, Every time I went to this restaurant I learn something new from the staff, once in a while I manage to mentioned to some dish they don't have in the restaurant. One of the staff joke with me ...as a very well educated Japanese food expert not just regular sushi mi or California roll kinda guys ;0). I like it casual in formal atmosphere but totally serious with the quality of food!! Will be a regular visitor for a years to come..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liamkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ying622, Owner at Zakura Noodle & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi,Liamkell
Thank you very much for your feedback.Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you again soon! The Zakura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went here for dinner last night having heard great reports. We definitely weren't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The place was incredibly busy but it didn't feel overwhelming. The tables are small and the decor is quite plain but it's a very fun atmosphere. The main thing is the quality of the food which is excellent! We shared a sushi platter, the beef and asparagus skewers, prawn tempura, a bowl of noodles, edameme beans and pork gyoza. Everything was delicious and really fresh. Really good portion sizes too. With corkage (€4 per bottle) our entire bill came to €42 which is incredibly value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening there and can't wait to go back again to try more of the dishes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a Saturday night very busy and buzzy. Table a bit small but staff very friendly and fast service. Its byo but corkage charge of 4e so if ur just having a few beers is better value to get from their wine and beer list. Asian beers start at 4e. There is also plum wine and sake.
We had veg dumplings, prawn dumplings, crab sushi roll, prawn sushi roll, chicken skewers, prawn tempura, squid tempura and edaname. Sushi very sweet and fresh and the squid tempura was stand out good. But all were excellent and very fresh.
With corkage and three dishes each it came to 25e per head including tip which was excellent value and would have happily paid more!

Thank whittersDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ying622, Owner at Zakura Noodle & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hi,Whitters. Thank you so much for your lovely review.Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything at Zakura. Look forward to seeing you soon again! Zakura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've some food allergies and I always feel comfortable here as they are very accommodating. Consistently good food and nice atmosphere.

Thank SF_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ying622, Owner at Zakura Noodle & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi,SF.Thank you very much for your review.Delighted to hear that you like our food and atmosphere.Hope to see you again soon! Zakura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been there twice and many for take away. Food is really good and great price. Love the deco - little kimi dolls ;o))) Everytime we go is full so that must mean something ;o)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kabuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zakura Noodle & Sushi also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Zakura Noodle & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing