We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Umi Falafel

Umi Falafel
Ranked #23 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wonderful place to pop in for a quick bite to eat. The Palestinian Falafel Sandwich is my favourite! Really generous portion, super quick service and tastes incredible. Very relaxed atmosphere. You can eat in, or get it to go. Only €6 and they do a great lunch deal where you can also get wedges and a drink for €7.50. Perfect to pop in on a busy lunch break to refuel!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cailinseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    155
    29
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
381 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We popped in here last night on our way home after enjoying the sunshine. It's a great alternative to the usual fast food. The falafel was delicious. I had a salad and my boyfriend had the Palestinian sandwich. We shared the spinach and cheese filo pastries. There was plenty of choice on the menu and everything was very reasonable. Generous portions too. The food was all freshly made and really tasty. The little seating area is very pleasant and comfortable. I don't usually eat falafel but will definitely be back to try a few of their other dishes. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply the best falafel in town....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

A massive fan of Maoz falafel for years, a chain that started in Amsterdam but now has franchises in other european and and US cities, was hugely excited to find this place. This is simply the best falafel in town. And what's more, it's a really nice area to sit down and eat in. Great value and good service. Really good value for families as you can choose a 6, 8 or 10 falafel platter and allow them to make up their own sandwiches with the dips. Just typing this review is making me hungry for Umi! Would love to see more Umi's around town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scullyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing vegetarian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Do not be too alarmed by the name containing word falafel in it. This place has so much more to offer than just basic falafel stuff. Their menu is full of amazing fresh salads and yummy meze and they are really good quality, vegetarian (most of them are vegan) and very good value for your money.

The meze cost about 4-5€ but they are big. It would be enough to buy 3-4 meze plates to share with two people. I took a Fatoush salad and grilled spicy aubergine meze. It was served with pita bread and it was a fair amount of good quality food with interesting new flavours. I paid about 10€ for a great meal.

Definitely worth visiting. Nice café like atmosphere too. Very relaxed but not sloppy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So good, perhaps I shouldn't tell you about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'm not a falafel officianado, but I do know a tasty lunch when I have one. Along with warm bread a tahini dip and salad, these crunchy little parcels were the business. To top it off, we shared a smoky aubergine dish (spicy, too) which provided an interesting contrast. Freshly pressed carrot juice, too. What more could you want? A real treat, especially for the lactose intolerant amongst us. Interior can look a little sparten/fast-food joint, but don't give it a second thought - the food is what you're there for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CKSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Falafel also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Umi Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing