We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets a high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Ranked #4 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Meets a high standard”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I supervise an academic conference held near Christchurch each October and have booked apartments at StayCity Christchurch every year, and am always profoundly satisfied. I have relatives and friends in Dublin so when I stay, I can entertain, and there are nearly always enough utensils for food preparation, to say nothing of the space available - a proper dining table with at least four chairs! And if I need anything extra, I ask for it at reception and they are usually able to provide! Nearby is the Meath Street market, open most days, and various street vendors; together they sell just about any kind of food or cleaning materials you'd want; the Lidl supermarket up the road a bit further sells food and drink at a real discount. So the area is excellent, very funky, and the service is remarkable; indeed, each year the service gets better. I am always satisfied!

Room Tip: Rooms that face High Street get traffic noise, church bells, and the clip-clop sounds of horse-drawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BrandywineDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your referrals and your excellent review.
We look forward to welcoming you and yours again in the future.

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    242
    125
    63
    51
See reviews for
271
133
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for one night, as our flight left Dublin the next morning. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom which was ideal for us, since we were traveling with a toddler who does not sleep well when we are all in the same room. They had the cot ready for us when we arrived, but they did not provide linens for it. It can be difficult to find holiday apartments in the city center that do not have a 3 nights minimum so we were happy to find StayCity. The location was excellent, as we were able to walk to Trinity College, Temple Bar, St. Stephen's Green, St. Auoden's Church, and the Brazen Head. It was also an easy drive in the morning back to the airport. It was impossible to take a hot shower, so if we were staying for longer that would have been an issue. For the convenience I would definitely stay here again, if only for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alycia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we truly appreciate all our customer feedback
We are sorry to hear that you had some issues and will certainly take on board your recommendations and liaise with our housekeeping and reception team.

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

At check in I was asked for my passport number ,the fact that I live 90 miles away and don't need a passport seemed to confuse the staff. I was traveling on my own and was allocated apartment 23 a two bedroom apartment on the third floor .

There is a lift to all four floors .I prefer to use the stairs .
The carpets on the stairs look a bit grubby and the window sil on the stairs are thick with dust.

The apartment was clean apart from a tray in the oven with left over food .

There was a welcome pack but I would have liked move information .No information on how the heating worked ,no information on where the nearest ATM was . Reception told me there was an ATM across the road ,I still couldnt find it . No instructions for the cooker ,the welcome pack says they are there .No remote for TV or DVD but I could use them anyway .The shower over the bath wasnt even a power .shower .i had to turn the hot plate on to heat the apartment until I figured out how the heating worked ,Instructions would have helped It was a cold October morning . The apartment was actually good just a few teething problems .I would stay again .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you fro taking the time to complete a review.
We are very sorry for the issues which arouse during your stay with us and will liaise with our reception and housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are rectified for any future customers.
We are also glad to hear that the teething issues which occurred would not put you off staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked an apartment with my cousin for one night, as we were catching a flight early in the morning. The prices are very good and considering the fact that the apartments are extremely close to the city center it was definitely worth it !
We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment, which was great. Spacious living room and large kitchen, no balcony but it was not really necessary because it was freezing cold outside. All the amenities included, TV, washing machine, fridge, iron, hairdryer.
Plesant surprise also was the fact the apartments are in a very safe complex, you need like two passwords to open each door.

Transportation was limited, buses only but it is a 15-minute walk to the city centre. Recommend it for short and long term stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene_kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the free upgrade.
We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future .

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and got told we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment however there was just me and my partner so bit pointless really. The shower cupboard had white fluffy mould clouds growing in it, our bedroom had mould in the ceiling, it had a musty smell and the apartment was extremely dusty. The door that leads from the bedroom to the balcony was falling out of the wall so we couldn't open it for fresh air. The couch is horrendous and the TV was tiny. There was not hot water for the 4 days we were there, so cold showers it was. The 2 good things was the service from reception and how close it was to temple bar, Only a 10mim walk oh and the bus stop is right outside.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannigirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us.
If you would like to discuss the matter further with us please do not hesitate to contact myself or my colleague Brona Beirne directly at the property we would be more than happy to help,

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are good enough if all you require is somewhere to sleep during a busy trip, as we did. They are however basic, beds are small doubles, furniture has seen better days, sheets only just fit the beds and towels are just about big enough to cover your backside (I'm 5'3" and a size 10!!!) Hot water is temperamental at best - four of us couldn't have a shower at the same time of day. Internet could only be used on one device with the email registered when booking which was far from ideal. Front desk staff were sullen, bored looking and unable or unwilling to help with anymore than the basic form filling/key distribution. This place is clean and central, that us really where the positives end.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at these apartments toward the end of September. We had a great time. Our room was spacious and clean and contained everything we were told it would. There was a good bit of street noise - but what could you possibly expect in a place right a the main street in Dublin? The staff were very helpful to us and eager to please. It is no five star accommodation - but it does not advertise itself that way. These were quality apartments in a good location - right across the street from Christ Church and St. Auden's - easily within walking distance of most things that you would want to see while visiting Dublin. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay us and made the most of the city center location.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the not to distance future,

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,835 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Address: Unit 6 Block 6 Tallaght Retail Centre High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing