We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than a Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Ranked #4 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than a Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my parents on our trip to Ireland last year. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The location was great!! From the outside, it doesn't look like anything special, but the apartments were nicely furnished. We stayed in a 2bdrm and were able to make breakfast every morning before heading out. We were also able to pack a little less clothing since we had a washer and dryer. My one complaint, was that once we booked the room, the price dropped and they did not refund us the difference in price. Aside from that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    227
    122
    62
    50
See reviews for
254
127
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

These apartments don't look like much from the outside but they are perfectly fine. We had an apartment with two rooms, a nice small kitchen, a decent and clean bathroom and an okay living room. The furniture in the living room was really uncomfortable as were the pillows on the beds. It is overall a nice place to stay and has all the basic things you need. Our cab driver knew how to get there but on our own we would have had a tough time of it. It is in a great location, close to Temple Bar, Christchurch and St. Patricks. We walked to Guinness too and O'Connell Street. Front desk was friendly. It also had a washer/dryer in the kitchen. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRMac360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had 4 friends (2 adults and 2 children) visiting for a few days and preferred an apartment over 2 hotel rooms. The location in Dublin is excellent as it has all the major attractions within 20 minutes walk in any direction. The apartment is a fair size and handy as it is equipped with a full kitchen but it was a bit worn. Augustine apartments from same company are a bit more modern but are slightly further out so not as handy for people who are less mobile.

Room Tip: High Street can be quite noisy so if you aren't an early riser ask for rooms facing the back (So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was a little apprehensive after reading reviews about this place if we should stay there, but we were having problems finding a hotel so we took our chances. Unfortunately, it lived up to my fears. Definitely in need of updates. It was relatively clean but dated. Didn't feel good about walking on the carpets without shoes kinda place! Also, very loud. Had to close windows to sleep and no airconditioning or fans. One of the reasons I picked the spot was for the washer/dryer. First night we couldn't get the door open. Had maintenance check next day while we were out, came back and it was open. Did a load of clothes over night, couldn't open the machine next morning! Maintenance again. This time, they opened the door and put out of order sign. We all had to wear dirty clothes for the last two days of trip (I had packed knowing we would be able to wash at this location!). Hot water was weird. They only heated water in AM. if you wanted water any other time you had to turn it on and wait 30 mins or so......not very convenient when you are in and out of a room visiting a big city! Would never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joditampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed in this apartment for 2 nights. No actual directs made it difficult to find and we wasted about an hour trying to find it. Got to reception and were then told for the first time that we had to pay a €250 deposit which we had not been informed about. They then would not accept laser or a visa card so we had to go get cash to pay. Apartment itself is grand not as big as looks in the pictures though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Will use these apartments for future bookings so suitable for a family stay ,great staff , clean comfortable apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shari_oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is in a good location and has great staff working in reservations and on the actual reception. However, the standard of the apartments and the up keep are dreadful. I stayed here with my parents and the apartments stank of smoke and vomit. The apartments were not clean the bathroom was musty, smelly and lacking ventilation. There was mould all over the ceiling and in the tiles. It was grotty and revolting and reminded of somewhere you'd live in college. For the amount of money I paid for the apartment I was so disppointed. The duvet covers and even the curtains had holes in, even the duvets were stained and revolting the 2nd bedroom was just 2 single beds together with a double mattress just thrown awkwardly in the room with no bed side lockers or anything as the room was so small. the amount of dust was brutal .. the attention to hygiene was somewhat lacking and the levels of housekeeping are appauling. I would not stay here again. If you are young and looking for a place to stay that you don't want to respect the rooms and trash the place, well this seems like the place that everyone gees looking at the state of the apartments. Not for the faint hearted or for people that like clean rooms.

Room Tip: Dont ask for Apartment 2 book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbelsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,696 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Address: Unit 6 Block 6 Tallaght Retail Centre High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing