We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dublin Citi Hotel
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location could not be better, we were able to walk to Trinity College all the way down to the Guiness factory! The rooms are not 5-star quality, but they are clean and safe. The hotel staff is also really nice and will go out of their way to make everything perfect for your stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    426
    200
    67
    56
See reviews for
79
327
96
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Probably one of the best situated hotels in Dublin if you are here for temple bar "pubing". Close to trinity college and all bus stops, both public and tourist bus; hop on hop off. The staff have been very helpful through out our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Staying for 7 nights. Staff was very friendly and assisted us with directions and suggestions for places in town. Rebecca went out if her way to change our room to accommodate our needs. The bar staff at the Trinity pub in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Food was also very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldgentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Location wise, this is fantastic. Right in the city centre and only a 1 min walk from the Airlink bus stop. Room was small, but it had everything needed and was very clean. Free (and speedy) wi-fi was also useful to have. Breakfast was nice and quick, not too expensive either. Reception staff very polite as well.

Only negative was the noise from the street, which carried on until the early hours. However the hotel did provide free ear-plugs in the room which sorted this issue well enough.

Overall, if you can get it for a good price, this isn't a bad place to stay at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if possible, that way you are away from most of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tak20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I wanted cheap, center of the city, and 3 nights.

I paid about $60 a night. They offer discounts for longer stays.

My top floor corner room was tiny, but worked out fine for my solo traveler needs. The noise of the city was annoying but I expected it and ear plugs were provided. My bed was average, not great, but I did sleep. I did feel safe.

The location was ideal for exploring Dublin by foot or mass transit and I was very happy with the amount of fun I had in 3 days.

In the future if I am staying longer or traveling with others I will use one of the Hilton, Marriott, IHG, or Club Carlson brands instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, middle of the building...the lower floors have Bar, Dance Club, and Street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel has a very good central location in Temple Bar. The rooms were of a good size and clean but can be noisy due to the location. The hotel has its own bar which was handy. Staff were friendly and always available. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicskool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is above a pub open 'till late at night - good for the pub goers, bad for hotel guests...
I paid €99 and for one night on business I thought was more than enough, however it turned out that the room, a single room, was very tiny as they managed to fit in 2 single beds, making me think they would sell this as a double room, which only thinking about it would probably classify against the law, the law of decency if not anything else!

Old and dirty carpet, unclean overall, window with draft and not double glazed, bathroom well I would 'ok' the shower head but everything else too small, and without extractor working - in my opinions bathroom without windows should be banned everywhere, but this is another point...

Breakfast served in the pub, 'the day after' so you can imagine that probably is not the best place to have breakfast, unless smell of beer and not so clean seating do not matter to you of course. I do not know who owns what, but the combination of a so called hotel and a pub with sometime live music is not the best choice.

I would never stay here again of course, should I come to Dublin in the future, and I do not suggest this to anyone unless all the above does not bother you.

The staff was ok, as they have to do with what they have of course, and is not much here; location is left out of this review on purpose as in my opinion a good location does not earn any points to a place if that place is not up to minimum standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#81 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Mercantile Hotel
#114 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
The Central Hotel
#92 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#79 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Citi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Citi Hotel

Property: Dublin Citi Hotel
Address: Dublin Citi Hotel 46-49 Dame Street | Dublin 2, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Arch Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Dublin Citi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a 19th-century building in Dublin’s Temple Bar district. It offers a 24-hour reception, comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, an award-winning 4-floor bar and a nightclub.Guests can explore Dublin Castle and Trinity College, both are just a 5-minute walk away. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Henry and Grafton Street, Dublin’s premier shopping areas.Rooms at The Dublin Citi Hotel of Temple Bar have a warm or fresh décor. They feature a TV, ironing equipment and tea/coffee-making facilities. They include bathrooms with baths, showers and hairdryers.Dublin Citi Hotel has a partnership with Crunch Fitness in Temple Bar, which allows guests to enjoy complimentary access to the premises (GYM, POOL, SAUNA...) during their stay.The vibrant Trinity Bar has 3 bars, an all day bar menu and 11 screens showing live sporting events. It has regular comedy and music nights. The modern Havana Club is open until late on Friday and Saturday nights and has an LCD floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dublin Citi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Arch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing