We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for my short stay”
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dublin Citi Hotel
Ranked #76 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I wanted cheap, center of the city, and 3 nights.

I paid about $60 a night. They offer discounts for longer stays.

My top floor corner room was tiny, but worked out fine for my solo traveler needs. The noise of the city was annoying but I expected it and ear plugs were provided. My bed was average, not great, but I did sleep. I did feel safe.

The location was ideal for exploring Dublin by foot or mass transit and I was very happy with the amount of fun I had in 3 days.

In the future if I am staying longer or traveling with others I will use one of the Hilton, Marriott, IHG, or Club Carlson brands instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, middle of the building...the lower floors have Bar, Dance Club, and Street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel has a very good central location in Temple Bar. The rooms were of a good size and clean but can be noisy due to the location. The hotel has its own bar which was handy. Staff were friendly and always available. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicskool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is above a pub open 'till late at night - good for the pub goers, bad for hotel guests...
I paid €99 and for one night on business I thought was more than enough, however it turned out that the room, a single room, was very tiny as they managed to fit in 2 single beds, making me think they would sell this as a double room, which only thinking about it would probably classify against the law, the law of decency if not anything else!

Old and dirty carpet, unclean overall, window with draft and not double glazed, bathroom well I would 'ok' the shower head but everything else too small, and without extractor working - in my opinions bathroom without windows should be banned everywhere, but this is another point...

Breakfast served in the pub, 'the day after' so you can imagine that probably is not the best place to have breakfast, unless smell of beer and not so clean seating do not matter to you of course. I do not know who owns what, but the combination of a so called hotel and a pub with sometime live music is not the best choice.

I would never stay here again of course, should I come to Dublin in the future, and I do not suggest this to anyone unless all the above does not bother you.

The staff was ok, as they have to do with what they have of course, and is not much here; location is left out of this review on purpose as in my opinion a good location does not earn any points to a place if that place is not up to minimum standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is disgusting. I swear the people that reviewed this as anything other must be drunk spring breakers who are used to staying at something worse than any Motel 6. The room was gross, the pictures lie!!! Please trust me on this and save yourself the pain of staying here. The room smelled, linens were disgusting, carpet was gross, staff was useless. There are earplugs in the room because there is a nightclub on the first floor!! imagine horrible thumping bass until 4am! Expedia will rip you have and charge you double the cost too. Beware!!

Room Tip: Dont book here. Best advise to give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandpawizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's an ok hotel. It's far from perfect. I had trouble with WIFI and the room is certainly smaller than advertised. However, the location is amazing. 10 minute walk from all the best locations in The city. It's in the heart of Dublin. Staff seemed friendly but I didn't have much interaction with them. Our bath tub was broken and the room smelled strongly of bleach and chlorine. There is also a nightclub downstairs but thankfully we couldn't hear it on the second floor. Overall: it's an ok hotel, but the location is incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoperSeiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We apologise for the inconvenience cause. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are very committed in keeping the rooms and the premises clean and tidy at all times.

As we are situated on a busy city centre road, there can be traffic noise which is why we provide earplugs for your convenience.

We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests.

We greatly appreciate your feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very helpful staff, and set in a quiet location, but very close to temple bar, bus links and trinity college Dublin. Rooms good size and pleasant, with powerful shower. Would gladly recommend. Walking distance from the guinness storehouse too, which is a must!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboo221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great location with very friendly staff! The room had a great view of Dame St as well although this does make sleeping slightly difficult if you are a light sleeper! I would recommend this hotel for long or short stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mblue1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPTION-STAFF, Manager at Dublin Citi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. We have a 24/7 maintenance and housekeeping staff to take care of all our customer needs.

Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, all the guests get free entry into the nightclub and also great offers on food and beverages.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
992 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,221 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 150 in Dublin
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Citi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Citi Hotel

Address: Dublin Citi Hotel 46-49 Dame Street | Dublin 2, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Arch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $76 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dublin Citi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a 19th-century building in Dublin’s Temple Bar district. It offers a 24-hour reception, comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, an award-winning 4-floor bar and a nightclub.Guests can explore Dublin Castle and Trinity College, both are just a 5-minute walk away. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Henry and Grafton Street, Dublin’s premier shopping areas.Rooms at The Dublin Citi Hotel of Temple Bar have a warm or fresh décor. They feature a TV, ironing equipment and tea/coffee-making facilities. They include bathrooms with baths, showers and hairdryers. Dublin Citi Hotel has a partnership with Crunch Fitness in Temple Bar, which allows guests to enjoy complimentary access to the premises (GYM, POOL, SAUNA...) during their stay.The vibrant Trinity Bar has 3 bars, an all day bar menu and 22 screens showing live sporting events. It has regular music nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dublin Citi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Arch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing