We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit for our family”
Review of Andorra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andorra B&B
Ranked #11 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great visit for our family”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our 2-night stay was great. The room we had accommodated our family of four, and was very comfortable. Our hostess, Nuala Clifford, was very helpful with tips on sights to see and the location was convenient to bus and rail stations. Breakfasts were the best we had in Europe--a wonderful way to start our days in Dublin! We would highly recommend the Andorra B&B if your travels bring you to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your complimentary review.
It was a real pleasure to have your family stay with us and a very enjoyable start to the year for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    42
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
62
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stay in B&B's often and the Andorra is one of the best that we have ever seen. The rooms are large, well appointed and exceptionally clean. Nuala and Fionan are perfect hosts who made us feel so welcomed and special. Breakfast is amazing - practically anything that one would want is included and Nuala's homemade brown bread is so good that it melts in your mouth. The outside of the house is lovely (located right next to a bus stop) and in a very nice neighborhood. If I could think of a higher word than "excellent" to describe our experience at Andorra, I would use it because this B&B is simply the best. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first sleeping floor, which was wonderful, but I would think that any room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We very much apprieciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Andorra B&B very much, thanks to the great hospitality of my hosts. I felt very welcome. Great breakfast , very nice rooms with character, a historic building, central location - what more could one ask for. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a day. Location is convenient on many bus routes including the airport bus. The hosts are very friendly. I had to leave early the next morning so requested early breakfast around 6am, they ensured there there were fruits, cereals etc kept ready for me. Room was comfortable. Facility to leave luggage while I roamed in the city the next day. Hosts were very helpful to guide about various places to visit etc. They accept major debit and credit cards which often B&B's donot.

Overall for the price it was worth it and excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cooldooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was a real pleasure to stay in Andorra B&B. The house is really cozy and the location is just perfect. Lovely rooms and tasty food. Fionan and Nulala were the best hosts ever and I definitely recommend Andora B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
You are very kind, thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Amazing place - full of atmosphere and history, but most of all - hospitality and friendliness.

The breakfast - amazing. Served in the old dining room of the house by the friendly host.

The bus stop is right next to the B&B entrance. Everything is so convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous review.
We really enjoyed having you stay with us and love the photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chieti, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our staying at Andorra was perfect. This is my first tripadvisor review and I feel like doing it to recognize the warmness and kindness of the hosts and the nice location as well. Me and my co-travellers had several requests during our stay and they were all satisfied. Excellent Irish breakfast and an amazing Irish furniture let you go home saying that you lived Dublin in a typical Irish house. Bus stop is right in front of the Andorra, 10 mins from center town. It is perfect for families as well as groups of friends...See the picture to understand :) Go there if you visit Dublin!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_jamgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your smashing review - we missed you all when you were gone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 151 in Dublin
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#19 of 151 in Dublin
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andorra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andorra B&B

Property: Andorra B&B
Address: 94 Merrion Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andorra B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run B & B in the popular Ballsbridge area of Dublin. Convenient to city centre, many embassies, RDS, Landsdowne Road Aviva stadium, St. Vincent's Hospital, Sandymount DART Station and numerous quality hotels and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andorra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing