We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”
Review of Andorra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andorra B&B
Ranked #10 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

me and my mum stayed there for 2 nights and were very happy with everything. nice clean rooms and comfy beds. the couple were very nice and helpful even when we had to leave very early for the ferry, she left us some breakfast out for the morning. we are vegans too and she let us keep our soya milk and stuff in her fridge. i would definately stay there again if ever i go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Andorra B&B at the beginning of our trip. We were greeted by the whole family upon our late arrival. Nula made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel so welcome. The room was wonderful and large. Make sure to have some of her homemade brown bread! It's amazing. The B&B is located near a stop for the train or a quick bus ride into the heart of town. We ended up loving it so much we rebooked another night at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurranWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We came with our 2 1/2 year old toddler while I was still pregnant with our second. Can we say the MOST patient, polite, kind, understanding, and helpful couple ever!!!!! Our daughter is not the quietest kid on the block, but they were soo understanding! The beds were VERY comfortable. The rooms are what you would expect of a B&B, very homey. If you are looking for luxurious flat screen t.v.'s modern art on the walls, brand new rooms every so many months because of constant clientele, then don't bother going on vacation. The breakfast was wonderful adn they made what each person liked best with a smile every time! It made me sad to go. It was as if we were leaving our favorite aunt and uncle's home. If we ever get the luxury of going back to Dublin, hands down you will catch us here!!!

Room Tip: We had a private bathroom. The shower was short, but this would not keep us from staying here again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your very kind review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed three nights. Great breakfasts, help with buses and pub recommendations. With our very early deParture, they were kind enough to provide a French press and coffee as well as extra breakfast supplies in our room. While it may be too far for many, we enjoyed walking to central Dublin from here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay with us. Warm Regards. Fionan and Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Andorra B&B for four nights on our anniversary trip and loved it! Nuala and Fionan were very gracious and accommodating, even offering to get up early one morning to make breakfast for us when we had to leave to catch a day tour before breakfast typically began. They gave excellent restaurant and navigation suggestions.

Our room on the first floor was very quiet - no road noise at all, and they must pay the songbirds to sit outside the window in the morning, because they were delightful! Basic toiletries (soap, shampoo) were provided, and fresh towels were available each day if desired. We will definitely return on our next trip to Dublin and plan to recommend Andorra to anyone traveling here!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, request a first-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pulitzer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndorraDublin, Owner at Andorra B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thanks very much for your kind comments - 10 ten here we come!! (hopefully)
We enjoyed having you with us for the week. Warmest regards, Fionan and Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was definitely the right choice! Considering the excellent location and low price, I would have to say this may be the best value in Dublin! The rooms are nice (and not too tiny), beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent, with many options to choose from. The owners were very accomodating, even getting up early on our last day to make us an early breakfast before we needed to leave for the airport!

The building is quite old but has nice new windows. If there were noisy guests in nearby rooms, sound would easily carry, but we didn't have any loud neighbors during our stay. My only complaint would be regarding the bathroom: Loose tiles in the floor, a tiny shower with a very low head, and water from the tap which looked fine but which (we were advised by the owner) was not suitable for drinking. (On the plus side, the toilet had what was possibly the most powerful flush I've ever seen anywhere in Europe.)

If you're someone who demands top notch bathroom amenities, you might want to look elsewhere, but considering the price and all the positive aspects of this place, I would overlook these relatively minor issues and stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the building to avoid traffic noise (although the high quality win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We do hope to see you again. Regards
Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

One of the nicest things in Ireland are all the little B&Bs, which of course have a much more intimate atmosphere compared to an anonymous large hotel. And Andorra B&B in Dublin is an exceptional example of everything you are looking for in a B&B! A family-operated house with nice, cosy rooms, offering a delicious breakfast. Naturally I always went for the traditional full irish breakfast (in a nutshell: different kinds of meat with egg) but for one day, where I had a nice omelette. And Andorra B&B serves homemade bread with it!
If you are attending a conference in the Royal Dublin Society, you can walk there in about 5 minutes. Or the bus picks you up right in front of the house and takes you to the city centre in about 10 minutes. The Air Coach stops around the corner and takes you to Dublin airport in about 30 minutes.
If I come back to Dublin (well, not if, when!), I will definitely look for vacant rooms in Andorra B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

You are very kind to leave such a nice complimentary review.
You will be very welcome back at any time!
Regards
Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
2,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 150 in Dublin
1,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#15 of 150 in Dublin
1,969 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andorra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andorra B&B

Address: 94 Merrion Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andorra B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run B & B in the popular Ballsbridge area of Dublin. Convenient to city centre, many embassies, RDS, Landsdowne Road Aviva stadium, St. Vincent's Hospital, Sandymount DART Station and numerous quality hotels and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Andorra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing