We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly positioned”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sea View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which can also be turn into a super kingsize bed
Bathroom with a shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The apartments
Lambay Island
Cliffs
The Beach
The beach on a summers day
Double Bedroom
View from the bedrooms
View from bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Compass61...
1 review
“Perfectly positioned”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely apartment right on the beach, only ten mins walk from the nearest town and a short bus journey to the next nearest town, the owner Mary was very friendly and helpful and we used the local taxi service frequently. I would have no hesitation recommending this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy going nature of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W
1 review
“Great location, friendly host, comfortable beds, uncomfortable sofabed"”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This sweet little apartment is directly near the see, perfect for walks on the beach. The hosts are very friendly an uncomplicated. There are 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds and one shared bathroom for both. So with 3-4 persons it is good. The additional sofabed, where guest 5+6 can sleep, is not so comfortable for sensitive persons.
We would come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the distance to the beach - 20 m!
Liked least: the sofa bed
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views and modern conveniences with warm, responsive caretakers”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyedl a lovely week at the beach with Mary and Jason. They thought of everything! Friendly and flexible and accommodating.

Our unit was completely updated very recently.

If we had a question or a small problem, they were so responsive! We instantly got the feeling that they genuinely wanted to help us get the most out of our stay.

Thank you, Mary and Jason!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea views, beach access
Liked least: Not centrally located, but we chose the sea over convenience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massari25
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Definition of heaven.We had amazing holiday. Great hospitality,very comfortable house,everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E
1 review
“Lovely place with great views”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the owners very helpful and kind. They arranged a taxi from the port for us, with a friendly taxi driver who also took us to Tesco's on the way to get some food for our stay. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. There was wi-fi but the connection was not always good.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with a couple of our friends for a few days. It was a wonderful stay. We loved being so close to the water and would go for walks on the beach in the evenings. Mary was fantastic and made sure we were taken care of. Everything you need is fairly close, including a good size supermarket. The train station in town has frequent trains that can take you into Dublin so you don't have to drive in the city. I would stay here again next time I'm in Dublin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars W
1 review
“Good times in a nice apartment near the beach”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is exactly as described.

The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean with comfortable beds and with Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils you need.

From the bedrooms you have a view of the Irish Sea!
You are at the beach within seconds, were you can stroll along till the mainroad in Rush.
The beach is perfectly for small children (shallow water).

Rush is approximately 20 mins driving time from the Dublin airport. You can easily go by bus to Dublin city centre in approx. 60 min.

The owners of the apartment were very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage am Strand
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing