We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment on the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
The property is located on the beach front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property is located on the beach front
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The property is located on the beach front
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom which also can be turned into a  super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which also can be turned into a  super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which also can be turned into a  super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which also can be turned into a  super kingsize bed
The Twin Bedroom which also can be turned into a  super kingsize bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
Exterior
The beach on a summers day
Beach at the front of the property
Direct access to the beach
Direct access to the beach
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
murielk32
Hicksville, New York
1 review
“Lovely apartment on the beach”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was lovely and was able to accommodate 6 adults. The beach is beautiful and a short walk along the beach to Main Street where we were able to eat at a local pub. The owners were great!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhwirch
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful view Lovely People Tranquil Setting”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mary arranged for airport pickup, and from the very start we were greeted warmly by Eammon as he led us to his taxi. Conversation flowed as he shared valuable information about the area, things to see and do and how to get around. Mary was lovely and the accomodations were clean and as the photos indicated. We had comfortable beds and spacious unit. The view was spectacular. Shout out to the Harbour pub that was 15 minute walk down the beach and had delicious food.
Would stay here again. Small town and friendly folk... short drive to train into Dublin. (30 minute train ride) Thanks again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time had by all!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this apartment for a Christmas break (2016) and I would recommend it to anyone.
The apartment itself is lovely and the surroundings were idyllic.
The apartment has everything you basically need and whatever you are missing I am sure Mary would be happy to provide you with. It was clean, well kept and super cute.

The apartment had a number of things left by pervious renters, such as little shampoo bottles and some jam/squash/coffee etc. I found this refreshing as I often think I could leave things but they would probably be thrown away. I am a fan of recycling and so was happy to use these things.

The beach was lovely and quiet with the pub a short walk along. Great for a couple of pints, and the food is nice too.

The best thing about these apartments is Mary. She was extremely accommodating and a genuinely lovely person! Myself, my partner and my kids all had a wonderful time here and would love to visit again. Maybe in the summer next time.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Rugby
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed a lovely, relaxing break. We chose not to hire a car and found the hourly buses to Dublin that run from the top of the road and to the airport fine. ( the drivers are very helpful but you do need the fare in the correct change). The apartment itself was wonderful with comfy beds and all mod cons ... As well as being spotlessly clean. The views of the beach, sunrise and sunset are breathtaking and the beach walk on your doorstep a must. Mary is available for any advice you require although the apartment also has a host of information. We would recommend taking the bus to Skerries, visiting the tourist info to obtain a copy of the 3/4 mile town walk and following this before trying a few of the many local pubs where,again, you are made very welcome. This apartment is recommended if, like us, you enjoy the best of both worlds - a peaceful, beach side setting as well as the opportunity of visiting Dublin city.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TracBryan
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful Friendly Vacation Rental”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Mrs.Mary was so wonderful she had reserved dinner reservations for us and we arrived a bit behind schedule and she let the restaurant know we would be late. The apartments have everything you could imagine. Cooking utensils, takeout brochures, grocery stores locally listed, info on almost all areas! Very comfortable and of course the beautiful beach and lighthouse scenery! Gorgeous walking on beach! We would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda0319...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely seaside cottage”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was well equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The living quarters were spacious and comfortable. The owners went out of their way to assure a good time was had by all. I would definitely recommend it as a nice, quiet and secluded place to stay for a holiday.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing