We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

10 Thousand World Restaurant
Ranked #2,078 of 2,616 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Irish, Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The food was a bit bland and overpriced. It was clean and well prepped. Everything in Dublin is overpriced, but expected a bit more value for a Chinese Buffet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaraBinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    37
    34
    19
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“tasteless food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

What can i say about this restaurant, i always check reviews when visiting a restaurant but in this case i didnt,silly me.The food was tasteless,the dishes are mainly chinese, but iam still trying to work out were all the western dishes are that a couple of people mentioned,take my advice keep away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Sushi”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Their food selection is not much compare to other buffets. But they do have very good sushi and prawns. Without much salt or fat food was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eelbasjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fills the gap!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This place looks alot bigger from the outside. The food on offer is really limited, thought there would be more on offer.
However the service is really great and prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food,great staff and spotless clean”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We visited 10 thousand world restaurant on saturday afternoon and was told they do not redeem vouchers on Saturday as they were too busy,but after speaking to Manager,he asked us to come back in one hour which we did, When we returned the staff and Manager could not do enough for us,they seated us,explained how the buffet works and come over to us to make sure everything was OK.
It was a very plesent experience food was great ,hot,and plenty of everthing,the resturaunt was spotless
can find no fault at all, will be calling back again soon....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Thousand World Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to 10 Thousand World Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing