We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun American Diner”

Eddie Rocket's City Diner
Ranked #1,268 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun American Diner”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Seemed like the only place open for food after 11 pm and we were starving! Great typical American fare (delicious milkshakes!) though with a fun atmosphere and friendly servers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank eoliver693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    68
    35
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Empty Pockets”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was really looking forward to eat at this chain,ordered small sliders expecting to be full of flavour and goodness but when it arrived was not better of the burguer I could do in my own house... Expensive and nothing different of usual.... Im not going back....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarisseac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
331 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited here mainly for our son after he had done a full day of sightseeing in Dublin. Quite a few dotted around the city but this branch is the one we visited.

Nice retro 50's theme inside and a good variety on the menu. Made the mistake of ordering a bit too much by having some quesadillas to start as the main courses where a good size. Had burgers and hotdogs for mains with some garlic fries and onion rings to share, these are good quality and freshly prepared, really liked them and decent price too. Skipped desserts but the milkshakes are excellent and we got a jar with more in to top ours up which we took full use of.

Staff friendly and efficient and good clean toilets on sight as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GunnaEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good burgers and hot dogs, value for money in an expensive city. Friendly staff, a good place to grab a quick bite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mart166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Came here for a breakfast and got the sausage and egg for 6 euros. Was a decent standard and a decent price, got plenty of food and toast along with a cup of tea or coffee.
Was a nice experience in here as its all decorated american style.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhardman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rocket's City Diner also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eddie Rocket's City Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing