We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Webster, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was not only a very nice, comfortable and conveniently located B&B, but Julie was extremely helpful. Julie gave us advice on the best way to get to city center, advice on getting to the airport, and where to get petrol for our rental car. The home was tastefully decorated for the holiday season.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Oh, and the breakfast was excellent too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudley_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    42
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
55
118
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived early at the B&B all tired and hungry from our long trip and Julie was so kind to immediately serve us their famous Irish breakfast (really yummy) before going into details on our stay. House has a homey feel which is neat and very well-kept. Julie and Brian are both patient in explaining directions and answering questions on how to get around. Brian was indeed humorous on making us understand the Irish culture over breakfast but Julie could make better bread toast than him! :) They have a nice, quiet neighborhood where you could admire the typical Irish houses on your way to the bus stop. They have a lovely old dog which is not always visible so it's not a problem to those who doesn't like pets very much. Julie also warmly welcomed our Irish friend in the receiving area who is just supposed to pick us up from their B&B but had to wait for a few hours because we got delayed. On our check-out, we were allowed to leave our stuff as we still have time to explore the city and Julie taught us the best way to collect it on our way back to the airport. We were first-timers in Dublin and we really had a short yet sweet stay at this place which made our trip fun and remarkable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garet_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Annandale and had an amazing time for our Anniversary,With hosts Julie and Brian being so friendly and helpful it wont be long before we head back,Lovely B&B in a beautiful area with a short bus to Dublin, 10 out of 10

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerssen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was a few days in dublin with friends. The b&b was in a great location. The room was clean and breakfast was very good. The welcoming by Julie was the best ever. She is so friendly and helpful.
If i get a second opportunity to go to Dublin this will definitely be where I would go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfried P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose Annandale Bed & Breakfast due to its proximity to the airport. Our room was small, but adequate and nicely appointed. It even had an alarm clock, which was quite handy. The bathroom was very compact. There was limited parking and getting blocked in could have been possible, so residents’ car keys had to be left at the front room. Although, our car was backed in and pointed to the street by our innkeeper’s husband, since we were going to be the first ones out. We had a morning flight back home, so we left the b&b at 6:30 and thus missed breakfast. I wish that we could have spent more time enjoying our stay, because everything seemed nice. With all of this in mind, I would recommend Annandale. The location is excellent and our innkeeper was very friendly, so give them a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Nothing really impressed us here. House was non smoking but you could smell smoke when you walked in. Bathroom was not as clean as other places we stayed. Cob webs in the shower & peeling paint. Needs a good freshening up inside. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. Looks like they focused all their attention on the backyard which was well done.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoAries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The b&b is nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was excellent, too! The fare for the cab drive into the city centre was only 11 EUR, to the airport - around 13 EUR.

Julie was very welcoming and satisfied all our wishes. I would definitely stay at the b&b again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,890 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 150 in Dublin
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#23 of 150 in Dublin
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botanic View B & B
Botanic View B & B
#3 of 150 in Dublin
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annandale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annandale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Address: 84 Grace Park Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Annandale Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annandale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing