We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Julie and Brian for three nights. They are a lovely couple! The house is beautiful! The backyard is picture perfect! The breakfast was delicious and dining room was beautifully decorated. When we arrived, Julie gave us directions to the city center and was very helpful. When we visit Dublin again, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1ma50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Annandale Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 272 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

We only had a overnight stay with Julie, but from first meeting her I felt we had know each other for a life time... we had a large room at the top of the house over-looking Dublin the rooom was spotless, warm and cosy, with all the comforts of home .. plus free Wi-Fi which kept my 12 year old son occupied on his laptop,
Breakfast was a delicious full irish with lashings of toast and plenty of tea and coffee and juile couldn't have done enough for us ... the only downside for us is that we couldn't have stayed longer... but we will definitely be staying again and this time longer.
So if you planning a trip to dublin or surrounding area give the Annandale a go you wount be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Julie made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived. We loved our room, and the house itself. This home is close to a bus stop for an easy trip to the city. Also near the airport. Julie and Brian, thanks so much for the lovely stay and great conversation!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here and host Julie is very accommodating. However, we were disappointed with Brian, her husband - we were there for 3 nights and on the 3rd night he gave up our parking space to guests who had come with 2 cars (even though they only booked one room). We were told to park 2 blocks away in front of a pub. (The owner's car was in the lot too). One morning, I didn't want the full Irish breakfast and instead of making me a fruit platter as his wife had done with a previous guest a few days earlier, he just left me with an empty plate. When we checked out, he said there was an extra 3 euro charge for using a credit card and then 'mistakenly' overcharged us by 100 euro!! When I pointed out the mistake, he said he would rather be at his office and reluctantly fixed this. It is a bit of a walk to the bus stop and the rooms are a bit small with a very small TV.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a lovely B&B, nothing else could have made for a better stay!!! We stayed for a long weekend and the room was lovely, as was the bathroom. I have a real thing about bathrooms and this was great-clean and modern! As nice as any hotel.The owners were very hospitable and were great at helping us organise taxis and were able to recommend a few good places to eat. The cooked brekkie was very tasty. The location is spot on too, only ten or so minutes from the city centre and around ten euros in a cab buses are available 5 min's walk away.

James

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChopperD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Brian and Julie were wonderful hosts. I felt so comfortable and totally relaxed. Every single night of my 7 day stay, I slept soundly. The bed was perfect and the room had a most picturesque view of the neighborhood. Each morning the breakfast was made to order and delicious. Brian's sense of humor was amusing and charming. Julie was extremely kind and accomodating. I loved listening to her wealth of knowledge on the historical perspective of the development of the various cultures and countries.It has been years since I stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was in the southern part of the U.S.Ironically, I truly felt much more at home at Annandale with Brian and Julie! I would highly recommend their Bed and Breakfast.Sharon

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Was our second stay at the B and B, just before the Dublin Marathon in Oct 2011. As before excellent hosts, great sleep, great breakfast. You feel more like you are at home which is far better than the hotel routine. Airport close and city centre minutes away. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,948 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,588 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 149 in Dublin
327 reviews
3.1 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#26 of 149 in Dublin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annandale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annandale Bed & Breakfast

Address: 84 Grace Park Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annandale Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annandale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing