We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag party ”

Bad Bobs Temple Bar
Ranked #112 of 3,259 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: BAD BOBS is one of Dublin's hot-spots for great bar food, cocktails & cold Beer. Serving up all 7 days a week. Bad Bobs also has a great late night scene with fantastic Live Music, Dj's with Saxophonist and dancing across 4 funky floors in the heart of the city. Come find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Trevor the door man made our weekend fantastic he greeted us the door such a friendly lad we where brought to our table and the food was spot on the music was outstanding we will be back well done bad bobs great staff a must in Dublin forget the rest of temple bar there overpriced and just not nice bad bobs touch of class

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zip-zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We fell into this bar (not literally!) as it was so close to our accommodation. It was full of atmosphere with live bands, friendly staff and a Connor McGregor lookalike security guard! The bands really were excellent and the vibe and buzz in the bar was brilliant. We went to this pub nights we were in Dublin and would definitely go back. We only had drinks and I’m now jealous reading about all the good food we missed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JenEddie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is brilliant, service excellent and the Guineas as good as all over Dublin. The live music wax fantastic, single guitar/singer played solidly for 3 hours, great atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although in the Temple Bar area it is not as expensive as some of the other bars. The atmosphere and music was fantastic, really talented musicians, courteous and attentive staff and glasses cleared away really quickly. Would definitely recommend, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank andrewtodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a stag, and we all had a great time!
We booked a table for 14 (would recommend for large groups) and were pleased to be right next to the stage. Live music all night which we really enjoyed. Food & service was good and there was friendly atmosphere. Give it a go!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 60MarkP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Manager at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your great review, we really appreciate it.

Really glad you had a good time here and enjoyed our live music!

Kind regards,
Patrick Mc Gowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Bobs Temple Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bad Bobs Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing